We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I just returned with my family having spent 6 nights. Check in and check out was very quick and efficient. Special credit to Gift at reception who my son became very fond of due to his very polite and friendly approach. Room was very spacious and with all necessary amenities, very clean and looked after everyday during our stay. Breakfast had a very good variety although monotonous, same food all days. Close to main local attractions and taxis always on stand and good shuttle service to the mall. One down side I felt was customer care/relation from senior management compared to various hotels we have previously been. Various times management officials walked by us without any acknowledgement or at the pool bar standing but never greeted us or asked about our stay. This was but compensated by the other staff. Specially the security guard Paul , at the door Kola and Peter. Very professional and interactive and very friendly. Overall very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room pool view. Overlooking the golf course and sort of sea . Downside the shrub patch between the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshPatel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear AshPatel2014,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. Thank you for your feedback into our team this will be looked into as our guest's satisfaction is our utmost priority. We are pleased however to hear that Paul, Kola and Peter were able to make your stay that bit more comfortable. Please rest assured that your warm comments will be passed on to them. We look forward to seeing you again in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,383 - 1,389 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel is next to the F1 race track. The check in and out were quick and efficient. The room was to a high standard with tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, flat screen TV, free wifi, and free bottled water. The breakfast catered for all tastes. The pool area was excellent with plenty of space and a waiter service for drinks and food. Very convenient for Yas Links golf course which is literally next to the hotel. Abu Dhabi and Saadiyat golf courses about 20 minutes away by taxi. Very good hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear G07,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us from the quick check in and out, the high standard room with all the necessary amenities. We are also glad that the pool area was excellent and location good being close to the F1 racetrack and the golf course. We hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very comfortable rooms and superb service. It was very close to Yas Marina Circuit. By walking it took only 15 minutes. Especially the Ferrari World is a must see attraction. Room service and Reception staff were very professional. Thanks for the fantastic service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ersin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Ersin D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us from the comfortable rooms to the professional reception team, superb service and great location being close to all of the attractions on Yas Island. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a great time during our holiday in Abu Dhabi, the staff was great and the facilities exceptional specially if you have two small kids. Location is very close to the F1 circuit and the Ferrari World as well if you have small kids the water park is nearby

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FERBRU77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear FERBRU77,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad that you and your family had a great time with us from the exceptional facilities, great team and good location being close to Yas Waterworld and Ferrari World providing the perfect family retreat. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

A modern, contemporary, stylish hotel with excellent location next to Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers world-class facilities, delicious food and drinks, stunning views, all topped up by a super professional staff. A beautiful stay, in every possible way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bips S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Bips S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sure it will help fellow travelers gain an insight into what they can experience with us.

We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable experience and therefore we are happy that you were able to experience this from the excellent location, world-class facilities, delicious food and drinks, stunning views and super professional team members. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Coming back from a businnes trip from The Radisson Blu Abu Dhabi, I have to say that it was a perfect stay. On the first day, I could do some sight seeing, Ferrari World, Grand Mosque, which was very bice. The hotel was very convenient in terms of location, the service is excellent with a staff doing everything to make you stay enjoyable, the room sare large and well equipped. All in all, it was a great stay, I look forward to be able to go back to Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FPOMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear FPOMartin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is fantastic to hear that you got some time to explore the attractions on Yas Island as well as the Grand Sheikh Zayed Mosque which is a definite must see when visiting the capital. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us from the convenient location, excellent service and large rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Excellent Hotel with great facilities!
Location is ideal, close to the airport, very convenient if you want to travel to either downtown Abu Dhabi and also if you are to travel to Dubai.
Yas Island is where the Formula one GP circuit is located, also Ferrari world is just around the corner.
If you have time for Golf , the nearby facility is excellent - else you can always enjoy a good glass of wine from their Business lounge that has a fantastic view over the golf course and the Sea.
The Pool is very good so is the Gym that has al you need plus some very nice staff there.
Rooms are of a generous size, all works perfectly and the cleanliness is excellent.
Breakfast buffet offers just anything you like, in April you can stil enjoy the outdoor seating for a great start in the day.
Overall an excellent Hotel and i will surely book it again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Alfio B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a detailed review.

We strive to provide all of our guest's with a pleasant stay and therefore we are pleased that you were able to experience this from the great facilities, central location between Dubai and Abu Dhabi city as well as the very good pool, generously sized room and breakfast buffet at Assymetri which offers anything you like. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
2.5 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing