We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife & I had a stopover in Abu Dhabi & Flight Centre organized the hotel for our 2 night stopover. The hotel was the Radisson Blue on Yas island by taxi from the airport approx 25 dina very reasonable. Walking in & the greeting was very friendly from the start, we are normally a 2-3 star type of people when traveling and don't usually get this experience. When we walked into the room it was magnificent and it was only a standard room. Nice large bed the pillows where very soft and we found out later we could have changed them to harder ones, but that wasn't a problem we were tired from long flight. The bathroom was also magnificent & I have never had such great water pressure. The had something we never have imagined in our own home but are going to get one when we get back a makeup mirror which made everything easier to do. Our acomadation came with breakfast included & again everything was brilliant with hot & cold requirements available. I have never stayed in a better hotel in all my years of traveling & probably use this one as a comparison to all others. If you are looking for a place to stopover I couldn't recommend this one any higher, just the best, friendliest one around

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinnie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,968)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Awesome hotel experience, get setting, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet selection, good gym facility, lovely pool, valet parking, great views over the Yas Links golf course and beautiful sunsets over the Abu Dhabi mangroves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were there for 2 nights for the rugby tournament at the Sheikh Zayed Sports City. This hotel was perfect... a great view with good spacious rooms. The rooms are good for 3 people. They managed a large crowd without a problem. Catered to little children . The staff is very friendly and helpful. One had access to the Park Inn pool and the restaurants. The spa is busy... so make sure you reserve your spot.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the golf course.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhizfortyKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear WhizfortyKuwait
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us and will share your comments with our colleagues.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Sincerely
Craig Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great experience...... First time visiting the UAE.
As far as Radison Blu where should I start?
1.Great pool, very large pool deck(lifeguards are always on task, especially when children are in the pool area)
2.Gym is first class, clean, and very large with lots of equipment(left my $300.00 AED sunglasses in the gym) gym attendent Frank found them,stored for safekeeping and had them returned to me.... THANKS Frank!)
3. Hotel management and staff are very friendly.
4. Assymetri breakfast and dinner buffet is amazing..... if you leave hungry it is your own fault. The staff does an outstanding job and are very accomadating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for just one night and no complaints. Room was nice and modern with a great balcony and view of golf course. Good pool area and staff all very friendly. Had nice breakfast with a good Cappuccino!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson over the last weekend of Eid al Adha holidays. I chose the Radisson based on it's location as I was attending a concert at Du Arena with a friend. My room was perfect and I had an awesome view of the golf course and sea. The balcony was a lovely place to relax, it was particularly enjoyable early morning. I had issues with room service on a few occasions but thanks must go to Duty Manager Aruna and Guest Relations Officer Grant for excellent service and dealing with complaints re the room room service. Thank you for listening and trying your best to keep guests happy.
Definitely will stay at the Radisson on Yas Island again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubeidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Zubeida L
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the hotel and for highlighting those team members who helped overcome obstacles during your stay. Whilst we regret any inconveniences you experienced, it is always rewarding to hear how team members resolved issues and to know that you will return.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly. Breakfast was exceptional. Pool is gorgeous and you get free access to Yas beach. Plus it is close to Yas Waterworld, Ferrari World and the F1 circuit. A perfect base for your Abu Dhabi holiday. I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a weekend in the sun.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gemma_Launchbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $72 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing