We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice modern hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very nice modern hotel. All rooms are very spacious and comfortable. For each guest complimentary water in the room available. Room 435 also has a small balcony and is overlooking the golf and sea. Bathroom is very well equipped, a bathtub combined with a good shower. Breaksfast is surely very good with a good selection. Good size outdoor swimming pool, with enough towels to use. Hotel has 2 restaurants and a outdoor cafe/lounge at the pool area.
All staff is very friendly and service minded.
Location very close to the airport, walking distance 15 min. F1 circuit, 20 min Ferrrari world, 30 min Waterworld

Room Tip: 435 non smoking room overlooking sea and golf. spacious and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Inge

Many thanks for taking the time after your holiday with us to review the hotel for TripAdvisor. Guest comments are always much appreciated, and we will certainly pass on your positive comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    652
    147
    47
    38
See reviews for
561
401
133
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

All in all really value for money. Very kind and helpful staff, beautiful view and pool area. Easy acces to Yas links golf Club, and good transport in general. Don't forget to try the bananamilk to your breakfast pancakes! (Only the aircondition was hard to adjust.)

Room Tip: Remember to ask for non-smoker room when arriving, if booked so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hansen420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, large room, nicely appointed with views across the golf course to water. Handy to the Yas Island attractions and opposite the GP track.
Should have visited the beach (instead of going to Yas WaterWorld).
Nice hotel and would visit again.

Room Tip: I'd say try to get a room that overlooks the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picture_of_innocence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear “CalifGirl”

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel for TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us, and certainly highly motivating for our team members when we hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the UAE on your next business trip – or even a vacation!

Sincerely
Craig Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed in Radisson Blu for a night, Positive points are - all staff came across from receptionist to room attendant were very polite and friendly, request for the baby cot been done in a swift. Large and clean rooms with nice balconies, good tea coffee amenities, toiletries were good too.

Very good pool area

Lobby and breakfast were very crowded, waited for 10 minutes to get a table for breakfast, same for check out as well. Believe hotel was full. 20 minutes drive to AbuDhabi city from the hotel, tried the Yas Water World which was very nice too. I would go back again

Room Tip: Ask for a conrer room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very clean, great breakfast selection, nice pool area. Staff was very accomodating.

If you get a room that is pool side, you have a nice view of the golf course and bay. You can also get a voucher from the front desk to visit the beach, which is within walking distance.

Helped to make my business trip feel a bit like a vacation! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel midnight, and left at 8am. The passport and immigration through airport with a British passport at this time of night was swift and painless. As our transit was for less than 12hrs with Etihad, there was no need to collect cases. Getting a taxi outside airport was easy as there were plenty of them. The taxi ride from airport to hotel took 10mins and cost 25 dirhams. Checking at the hotel was quick and efficient. Staff are very welcoming and extremely polite. We got to our room on the 8th (top) floor within 10mins of arriving. We had a very spacious well equipped room poolside of hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and luxuriously comfortable, with a large bed with high quality bedding. The bathroom, again spacious, was perfect, with large fluffy towels and bathrobes. The only problem we had was we could not connect to the wifi. We were to tired to be bothered and just wanted to sleep in the fabulous bed. We had a 6:30 alarm call, as we did not trust setting the alarm clock in room, to catch our connecting flight. We stepped out onto the spacious balcony to a stunning outlook over golf coarse and water. The bathroom was a pleasure to use with shower over large bath, with good pressured hot water. There are plenty of high quality toiletries supplied, which is what you need when you don't have your luggage. There was a large range of complementary hot drinks in room with kettle and coffee machine which was perfect with no time for breakfast. Also one large and two small bottles of water were provided. Only having 5.5hrs sleep we left room totally refreshed for our onward journey. Checkout was also swift. Taxi was immediately brought to the hotel, doors opened for us, and we were on our way back to the airport. The taxi ride back to airport took 15mins and cost 20 dirhams.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The radisson blu was impressive from the moment our taxi pulled up outside. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us! Our superior room lived up to its title with a fabulous view of the ocean and golf course. Very spacious and well appointed. The bath was HUGE and can't beat a large pour overhead shower! The room was quiet which complemented the peaceful view from the balcony. A portacot was promptly set up for our toddler as soon as we arrived.

Lovely breakfast with lots of choice and again super friendly and accommodating staff! The Italian restaurant served the nicest pizza I've had in a long time and faultless service. The spa had simple elegance and sitting in the jacuzzi gazing at the horizon was bliss! Lovely outdoor pool area for enjoying the sun.

Would definitely highly recommend this hotel and made a perfect stop over for our long haul trip. It's a long way from the shopping amenities of Abu Dhabi but its not a place you'd want to leave too often!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Becky

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We constantly strive to exceed guest expectations, and are delighted to hear the positive feedback. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward to seeing you back again very soon.

Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing