We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week as part of a holiday stay in abu dhabi. Very good apart from slow service at pool bar . Room lovely and good breakfast. Very convenient for airport and Yas island attractions

Room Tip: Choose superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fav662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,522 - 1,528 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We (my husband, 17 year old son and I) stayed at the hotel in Dec 2012. We arrived at about 7:30 in the morning and were accomodated with an early check in. My husband and I upgraded to a superior room at a minimal cost. It was the corner room on the 4th floor - it was really worth it. The staff were extremely efficient, professional and helpful in all areas. The breakfast and dinner selections were very good. The concierge was most helpful. Management was very visible and interacted with us frequently. The hotel was perfectly located to visit Ferrari World and the Yas Marina Circuit. We returned to the hotel after our stay in Abu Dhabi town as we had a racing experience on the day of our departure at the Yas Marina Circuit. The concierge assisted by keeping our lugguge for us when we went into town. This hotel is a must return for us. They also have a free shuttle service to and from Abu Dhabi town.

Room Tip: The corner superior room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here after a long day at the Ferrari World. The rooms are very spacious and service was excellent. The hotel is about 5 minutes drive from Ferrari World. People traveling with kids and family can really use this good hotel to crash after a tiring day. Usually, there is a grand dinner in the evening and will be perfect to finish your day. This place is also not too far from the Abu Dhabi airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank As02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights en route to Bangkok. I had been in contact with the hotels manager Craig Bruce, before departure requesting an early check in, especially asxwexwere travelling with a one year old and would be arriving around 8am (official check in is after 2pm) the hotel was very helpful and prompt in answering my emails and on arrival the manager introduced himself and I think we got in the room around 10.30 after having breakfast at the hotels receptionists suggestion. On arrival in our room it was spacious and clean and they had down a lovely turndown service and ran a bath full of rise petals as it was our anniversary which was a lovely touch.
I couldn't really fault the hotel in terms of service snd cleanliness, the pool area was lovely , especially the cabana beds and it was a great place to recharge batteries before our next destination.
The only negative I could mention which is not really about the hotel is about yas island itself as I was a little disappointed as to what was there, I expected shops and restaurants around the marina etc but it really was like a ghost town and everything is centred around the hotels, there wasn't even a local shop where we could buy milk for the baby, we had to get on a transfer bus to the mall around 30 mins away (free from the hotel) which I thought was a little crazy for such a big place, however it's just 10 mins from the airport so ideal if you want to just relax en route to another destination.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trolleydollyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in Radisson Blue hotel in Yas island on 10th Feb 2013 . Of course I stayed earlier also.. I find the hotel is amazing with respect to price you pay.The rooms are pretty big , well decorated and neat.
Breakfast is amazinbg and included in the room price. I find the dinner buffet is not so good, The taste was missing in every item served in dinner but in breakfast it was just opposite, Any thing you take you will find tasty . The spread for the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalyan kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Kalyan kumar M
Thank you for your comments, particularly with regards to the breakfast and dinner buffet. I will meet with the chef this week to review the dinner buffet based on your comments and see how we can improve it.
With my best regards Craig Bruce, General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Over looking the gulf and the Yas Island golf course, this hotel was simply amazing.
staff are friendly and very helpful. the rooms are well equiped and have an amazing view.
the restaurant and spa were wonderful.
Stayed there twice during the Yas Island events, they provided great packages for Shakira and Metallica concerts.

Room Tip: have the sea view, for a little extra on the price, the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

love the place. the food is great too. very strategic place since it is near with yas marina circuit(only if you love f1). But it is kinda far from other attraction area like marina mall. they have shuttle but i think the time frame is not that good if your a shopaholic.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $49 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing