We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, facilities and friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel is just wonderful!
The location of the hotel is just great, with a golf course and the view of Abu Dhabi city center as the front view. We did spend most of our time sun seeking at the pool area, and this was very nice and clean, and the pool bar makes wonderful cocktails!
The italian restaurant placed at the hotel is also very nice. Can be quite romantic, if you go for a table outside at the balcony!

The breakfast is LOVELY! It got EVERYTHING!
So i really recommend this hotel if you are going to Abu Dhabi.
And remember to visit the Emirates palace hotel, and book a table at the chinese restaurant placed at the hotel, Hakkasan- we went for a lunch -quite expensive BUT unforgettable! The food and the surroundings-just wonderful! So do trust the (chinese) consierge at the Radisson hotel.
You have to visit Abu Dhabi and stay at this hotel:-))) I´m going back asap!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 8 floor are large and sunny. We had a french balcony and very nice view. Could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

Close to Ferrari world and Abu Dhabi this is an excellent Hotel, with pretty good Value for money.
the staff ok but English not great. Food was great but pretty pricey, excellent buffet.
Water Views and Very relaxing spot, near Golf Course. within walking distance to other Hotel restaurants if you want a little change. We had 3 rooms and very happy with Hotel.
Our only suggestion is they work on there english a bit, but hey it is UAE.

Room Tip: Water Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thanksmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in December 2011, this hotel has a superb pool area, and leisure facilities, the breakfast buffets where really good, and the rooms clean and good sized.
It's ideally located for YAS Marina circuit, and Ferrari world theme park, but a bit of a distance from any shops or restaurants.

Room Tip: choose the business class rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Radisson Yas is nice hotel close to Ferrari World and F1 circuit in Abu Dhabi.
We use this hotel to overnight during Sade concert in Yas Arena.
Check in was ok and we enter in the room before the schedulled timing.
Room well arranged with great bed and nice view.
Still smells new.
Our first impression we made with the pool bar when we wait 40 min to be served.
Practically all waiters pass close to us but nobody wants to take an order.
After complain to the bar manager we place our order.
Lunch at Pool Bar was terrible.Food without taste pure plastic and prices very high.
As we understand it is good to sleep here but eat in Rotana or Viceroy.
Breakfast was good and maybe only this part eliminates our bad impression
about this hotel.
Anyway if again in Yas island we will stay here again.Rate is ok and value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms good!If you really want great view take on facing the golf court with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Would stay again after booking at the last minuite. It's expensive so beware try eating at ikea it's a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rbyrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

From check in and service throughout our stay, we have no complaints. The room was spacious, cleaned regularly and the staff always courteous and friendly. We stayed in the business class rooms, superb views and even the planes coming flying over did not detract from the good time we had. I would gladly recommend the hotel for a holiday in Abu Dhabi, particularly if you want to go to Ferrari world, golfing, race track. Even though it is about 40-50 dirhams per trip (by cab) away from downtown, it is close enough to get around. Public transport is also easily accessible. Having stayed at the hotel for a total of 6 days, breakfast was a disappointment. Same limited food choice every day, and the dinner buffet in Assymetri was also disappointing, That said, the Italian restaurant is well worth a visit as the food is excellent. Overall, as 4 star hotels go it is not a bad choice and worth the money. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronq8i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here on the 23rd December, check in was eventful given the attitude of the clerk concerned, however the room size is great, really spacious and well equiped.
The bath tub needs a step ladder to get into but really worth it as you can wallow to your hearts content in lashings of piping hot water.
We had to request a second bathrobe even though they knew 2 people were sharing but hardly onerous.
Breakfast is limited and as is usual in Abu Dhabi pork free which is a shame from my point of view, a good selection of fresh baked bread and teas. Poached eggs were well cooked by the chef to order.

Room Tip: During the grand prix ask for a room at the back of the hotel, will be marginally quieter with the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Golf Plaza | Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $49 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing