We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I really enjoyed stay at your hotel.I recomend to my friends and next time I prefer to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranganathduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2011

And in a city with hundred of great restaurants, an excellent buffet as well.

Great stay at this place. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinHaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

Thank you for the comments; we are looking forward to welcome you back at the Cristal Hotel, and soon at our new hotel in Salam Street

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

it was a nice stay in a cristal hotel. The services are awesome and what i enjoyed the most is the food in the 17th floor.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2011

It is rewarding to know that our guests will be back and will recommend our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I was stayng for just 2 nights in this hotel and its perfect for me and to my friend,the food,the room and staff i think he is the housekeeping guy he is friendly and respectfull..if im not mistaken his name is bijaya and also the room service guy..its pleasure to stay this kind of hotel, 4 star but better than 5 star hotel....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Thank you for the comments, it is very rewarding to know that our guests are rating us as 5 star hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

front of house not so grand but it ticks all the right boxes for everything else.in room dining exellent the emrald suite very good and front house exellent. you must see vinod he is a true gentelmen and runs out of his way to help. strongly reccomend this hotel for every one

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wasimtayyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Thank you for the comments; it is very rewarding to know that our colleagues are exceeding our guests’ expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you back


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Extremely excellent and very attentive staff. They go out of their way to assist!! Duty manager is best I have seen with regard to ensuring tenants are happy. Large, clean rooms and room darkening curtains make for a nice sleep in. Comfortable mattresses. Many, many more pros than cons in this hotel. The spa is great and well-equipped for a hotel of this size. Concierge is very helpful and got a taxi pre-arranged every morning for me so I would have no wait.
The staff even call my company to ensure that certain services which were excluded during my stay was not an error.

Ony negatives I can find:
Difficult to get a taxi in this part of town during certain times of day. Have the concierge get one for you to avoid any frustration.
Only 1 restaurant - and it is buffet style, but the food is very good nonetheless.
This is a DRY HOTEL, so if you want a drink, you will need to go elsewhere. They do, however, make excellent fruit cocktails to try to make up for this.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePlantGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2011

Thank you for the comments; it is very rewarding to know that guests are recommending our hotel.
Concerning the restaurant, soon a Sushi restaurant will be open, we are following with the concerned about the liquor license, hopefully soon it will be approved and the transportation, please let the concierge department always handle it on your behalf.

Looking forward to welcome you back

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

It's three minutes walk from my office, so for me it would be close to 5-star, but I think that 4 star would be right for most. The rooms are great - everything works as it should - my CDs play on the room music system. The staff do their job when I want them to and keep out of my way when I don't want them - the latter being one of of my tests of a good hotel - I only had to tell them that I could draw my own curtains on the first day. The breakfast is the best I've had in the UAE.

No bar - so you have to walk out for a beer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikecc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristalhotel, Front Office Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2011

Thank you for the comments, we will be looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel and we are glad to inform you that the liquor license is under process, hopefully we will get approval soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,947 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,480 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#54 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,471 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#12 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $60 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing