We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed in Cristal Hotel 9 nights. Hotel is in city center,just 1 minute to public bus stations.it was a big advantage for us because we have visited many places with public bus.

Hotel staff were gentle and they do their job well.Specially receptionist Mohamad Mustafa has helped us for everything. He is great person,He gave us big suit room (even we have booked smaller one).I didnt feel that i m staying at Hotel,it was like a house comfort.

If you are family or couple this hotel is great place for you.Silent hotel,clean rooms,friendly staffs,great location and good price.

We had problem with taxi driver but hotel staffs immediately helped us for solving this problem.
if you are searching for good hotel in Abu Dhabi surely you should go to Cristal Hotel.

if you go to Cristal Hotel find receptionist Mohamad Mustafa first :) than he does arrange everything for your comfort.
If i go Abu Dhabi again i dont need to search for good hotel anymore.

Thank you Mohamad Mustafa and Hotel Staffs for everything.

See you next time again.

Room Tip: Try to arrange high floor for good wiev
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahin Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear omersahin33,

Thank you for your comments.
It is my sincere pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Indeed we take great pride in ensuring our guests feel like they are enjoying the comfort of their own home.
I will be sharing your praise of Mohamed at the reception with him as well as the rest of the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    445
    50
    7
    3
See reviews for
220
274
246
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Best value for money hotel I have stayed in UAE. The staff are welcoming and willing to help. The upgrade upon checkin was a welcome surprise after a long flight and drive from Dubai. My only regret is I didn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArananMoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear ArananMoorthy,

Thank you for that lovely posting.
It is wonderful to hear that your only regret was not staying longer.
Hope you will visit us again very soon as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Good staff very friendly, niice big rooms, good business centre, perfect location, close yo shopping centre, restaurants, embasseys, beds very comfortable, staff helpful and close to good transport, very clean hotel

Room Tip: My room had nice view of shopping centre park and temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for your feed back.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our services including our comfortable beds.
I am especially happy to hear you liked the business center as its not something that most guests mention.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Once more we were very pleased to stay at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi! We can say that we feel as we were at home! This time we met two more people in the reception, Mr. Majdi and Mr. Kamal, and, as always we can feel that besides they are very friendly, they are also very good professionals! Thanks again for everything!

Room Tip: For us all the rooms are very good and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear OliviaAbuDhabi,

Thank you for your kind comments.
It is truly an honor to have our repeated guests continue to praise us and I will be sure to share this with both Majdi and Kamal at the front office.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay at the Cristal. The room was decent size and fitted with all the appropriate necessities. Had a feel of a business hotel. Service was pleasant and efficient although they made a horrible mistake at checkin. We were given keys to a room on the top floor which we were happy about but once in the room we were met by the very surprised although understanding current occupant. They had given us keys to the wrong room. Everything was rectified quickly but we felt demoted as our new room was on a lower floor and smaller in size. We also felt the need to use the security chain every time when getting back to our room.... just in case. That all being said we had a good stay and may go back again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scorpion1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Scorpion1977,

Thank you for your feed back.
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
My sincere apologies for the mix up upon check in, I will be investigating this issue personally to ensure it doesn't happen again.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have been staying in Cristal hotel quite a number of times, pleasant ambiance, excellent restaurant with varieties of various kind, near to markets & other important places. The rooms are neat and clean. The staff are very kind enough to treat well the guests. They should try to add some more low calorie food items. The spa is really good, but the bar is a dry one, not wet bar.
Room service is good, quick to serve the need for the guests. Overall gives good impression.

Room Tip: Higher floors preferable as it gives good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear KMSuresh,

Thank you for your posting.
It is truly an honor that you have stayed with us on several occasions and enjoyed it.
I will certainly look into the low calorie options with our chef and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have come for a whole month for work (and are still at the hotel). Right away they upgraded us to a better suite, even for the whole month we are staying in. Everyone in the staff is friendly and helpful. The location might seem awkward at first, but it turned out to be close to the Corniche, and near a lot of restaurants and shops. The room is great: nice, comfortable, cozy, clean. The rest of the hotel is impeccable as well. Great gym, nice pool, great spa. We will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: We got a corner suite, looking SW and it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelogaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear marcelogaio,

Thank you for your feed back.
It is a pleasure to know the team made your stay special for a whole month.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing