We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for money and great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb value for money and great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent hotel in every way. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good location right next to Madinet Zayed shopping centre and gold centre. The shopping centre has a food court and Lulu supermarket sells excellent, very reasonably priced hot and cold meals to take away. Vast selection of food at breakfast, the best breakfast I have ever had in the Middle East. Metered taxi from airport cost 60 DHS. Bus stop nearby for local buses to anywhere you want to go. Stayed for 3 nights on way back from holiday in Thailand. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Excellent value for money, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    392
    46
    8
    3
See reviews for
162
221
220
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

What I liked about the hotel is that everyone was very helpful and nice, the place is nice, convenient, clean and very well designed. You get a sense is is high profile.

The room I got for the training on the Mezzanine floor was not that nice, it is not suitable for training, as the celling is low and it is very small.

Food was excellent, what was missing is the fresh juices, that would have made the food element complete.

It is just right for a business stay

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 3 months whilst working in Abu Dhabi and found it to excellent in every way. the staff where always very polite and helpefull and always able to help with any assistance i needed. The breakfast is a buffet style and had a very wide and varied choice and the gym is more than adequate for most peoples needs.

The location is excellent as it is close to all the amenities and services etc.

I would highly recomend this Hotel to anyone either on business or holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your 3 month stay with us. Your comments are especially very encouraging given your long length of stay.

I am glad that you had positive impressions on our friendly team, roof top gym, buffet breakfast, & our central location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at Cristal for 5 nights in March 2013. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was large and very nicely appointed for the business traveler. Excellent large breakfast buffet in the morning on the 17th floor - and very good coffee.

Room Tip: The Quartz Suite has a large anteroom with sofa and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback .

As a senior contributor, you are in a privileged position to be able to rate/compare hotels, & I thus find your comments very encouraging!
You listed our friendly service, the good breakfast buffet, & the quality & size of our rooms, points we thankfully hear frequently. But you made me smile by also mentioning the quality of our coffee, & I would have to agree, as I enjoy at least 3 a day!

Lets enjoy one together on your next stay!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great and clean room, staff makes you feel at home
Swimming pool is quite smaller that what you may expect with the picture but could not find any other bad point :)
Will sure be back in this hotel next time in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that we made you feel at home !

We look forward to your promise of returning!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights during the week. An excellent stay. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Some very minor points if I am being picky. I liked personal wake-up call instead of the computerised one. Great breakfast in nice sized restaurant with plenty of space around the tables. Air conditioning exceptionally quiet.

Room Tip: 9th floor is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helifan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stay at the Cristal routinely for business trips and it has always been lovely. The staff is always friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. I'm very pleased with my stay every time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hashtagnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for firstly sharing your feedback with the world, & secondly for being a regular guest of ours.

You mention the welcoming team that I am gifted with, & the quality of our rooms, & I would like to add our excellent buffet offerings, central location in downtown, & the quality/price-value offering that we provide!

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi
#19 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#23 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Property: Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing