We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Good location (city center)
Pool, sauna, hamam...
Big room, big bathroom
Various breakfast
Great staff
Excellent price/quality rate
Ask for a high floor room

Room Tip: Excellent price/quality rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. It is through such feedback that we are able to serve our guest better.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

very nice hotel, clean and good design and it is new. good services also.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I hope to staying in ta good efforts specilly the resturant and services..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you very much for the posted notification which I was delighted to receive.

It was great pleasure hosting you at the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi.We will be looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Having traveled on business to 57 countries spread across six continents over the past three decades, I have stayed at seemingly countless chain and boutique establishments. Many forgettable, a few horrible, and a select few remarkable.

From my first stay upon their opening in Spring 2008, until my last visit prior to Christmas 2011, the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi continues providing outstanding accommodations, superb facilities, and exceptional, yet unpretentious service.

The central downtown location is optimal relative to quick travel to business and governmental meeting facilities; a quick walk to the adjacent gold souk and shopping center; and an easy transfer from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Check-in is friendly, efficient and reminiscent of bell services offered at the finest lodging establishments found worldwide.

Rooms are kept spotlessly clean, are moderately spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. Room layout is well thought out. For example, multiple electrical receptacles are located in very accessible locations at desk and at bedside locations. Unlike many hotels where gymnastic abilities are sometimes necessary in order to separately plug in a laptop and a cell phone charger at the same time.

In-room Internet services are currently hardwired, but are high speed even during peak demand periods. High Speed Wireless Internet services are readily available in the Lobby, Meeting Room, Coffee Lounge, and Buffet areas. Furthermore, In-Room and Common Area Internet access is complementary.

Meeting Rooms are very clean, well maintained and well appointed. Four Hotel Elevators provide quick transport between floors and to/from lobby. Underground parking areas are accessible via elevators.

The breakfast buffet is very generous with several Middle Eastern, Asian, European, and American breakfast food choices available. Dinner buffets are available daily with rotating food themes. Buffet area is kept very clean with perishable foods kept well refrigerated. A Coffee Lounge operates 24 hours on the ground floor; and room service is also available round the clock. Due to it's central downtown location, more than several restaurants choices are located nearby.

However the best feature at Hotel Cristal is the attentiveness, professionalism, and the courtesy offered by its staff.

On more than several occasions I have requested both usual and sometimes unusual requests. Without exception, my requests were efficiently and professionally responded handled and to my satisfaction. For example, during my last visit I requested the use of a meeting room to conduct critical business at very short notice (within minutes). Instead of passing responsibilities, the hotel staff immediately solved my seemingly impossible request in short order; but did so with exceptional panache that not only exceeded my requirements, but also doing so in giving positive impression to my colleagues.

Road warriors like myself appreciate a safe, clean, comfortable, well appointed place to spend our time away from home; but come to appreciate the little things. The little things offered by the Hotel Cristal in a big, big way.

I highly recommend staying at the Hotel Cristal Abu Dhabi; and consider it's current #5 Trip Advisor Abu Dhabi Hotel Rank incorrect.

For businessmen like myself...it is #1!

#1 since 2008; and I am pleased to say with confidence, #1 going into 2012!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We are grateful that we were able to provide you a wonderful and satisfying experience since your first visit and able to keep it. The pleasure is always ours.

Through this appreciation that we commit to strive more in maintaining the best of service to all our guests.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have been travelling around UAE and Oman, staying in varies 4 and 5 star hotels. Cristal hotel should definately get the credit for their hospitality , quick service and great staffing. Our biggest thanks goes to Mr. Faisal Mohammad, at the swimming pool area, for assisting and helping our children. Ivy, a great hostess during our breakfast time, assisted us all all times with hospitality and a big smile. We were very much pleased and happy with our stay in this great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san1aja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Geraldine,

It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic review from you. I am most pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our outstanding staff enjoying making our guests feels welcome.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The hotel location was unbelievable to me because it is in the city center. The room was wide and the room service was perfect. Thanks a lot regarding the free internet service inside the room which facility too much issues for me. Tanks allot to all staff in the hotel.

Note: the time for collecting the laundry is starting early (around 9:00am), if there is a possibility to put anther time (for example 12:00-13:00) with late the delivery time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfouad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

As for your laundry timing suggestion, this concern has been taken into consideration.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Only a 30 minute drive from Abu Dhabi Airport and in a fantastic central location, this is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff, well-equipped clean and large rooms and a decent (wired) in-room internet connection. The breakfast/dinner restaurant buffet is of an exceptional standard and comes complete with fabulous views from the 17th floor! My only minor criticism is that the buffet food is rather expensive but apart from that I didn't find any problems and really enjoyed my 5-night stay - I'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristalHotelsResorts, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Cristal Hotel, guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
will be your first choice when you come back in Abu Dhabi.

Furthermore If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Kamal Fakhoury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.2 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,755 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,395 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre & gold souq, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $61 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, three food & beverage outlets (Viewz restaurant, Blendz cafe & Cristal Viewz Bar and grill) five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free WIFI internet access, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing