We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Regency Hotel Apartments
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My friends stayed here and I came and spent one night with them. The apartment was clean, beautifully finished and was a nice size. The bathroom was nice, hot water, new finishing, and toiletries were provided.The price was great and definitely worth it.
We didn't try to cook in the lovely kitchenette, but when we called the front desk for extra this and that at different times of the day, they were polite and quick to comply.

I enjoyed my stay, though I'm not sure how I'd feel if I stayed there for a longer period of time.

The breakfast buffet was disappointing though. Thanks R.R!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okinoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

This building leases apartments for long term occupancy but only provides service for short term hotel guests.

The kitchenetes do not work , no gas provided to try to force you to eat in their cafe and restauraunt. On request they provide a single electric ring which is totally inadequate, Minimal equipment provided

They say thay have not been granted a fire certificate to connect the gas for the oven and hob, is this building safe?

The cleaning of the rooms is poor dust and grime still evidant after the housekeeper has visited.

Some of the desk satff are unhelpful and appear to be anti western, SECURITY gUARDS GATHER ROUND AND TRY TO INTIMIDATE YOU IF YOU COMPLAIN.


ADVISE IF YOU HAVE A CHOISE DO NOT STOP AT THIS PLACE

Room Tip: go to another Hotel or apartment block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed in a studio apartment (including small kitchen) on the top floor at a cost of about £70 through Agoda. This was much less than the rack rate displyed BUT we did book the night before! The room was very clean, the bed was good and there was an excellent shower in the bathroom and a good selection of toiletries. Complimentary water in the fridge. A variety of teas and coffees left but no milk.Reception staff were most helpful and pleasant. Didn't use any of the other facilities but we noticed there was a gym on the 1st floor. This is NOT a beachfront hotel with lots of facilities but we knew that and didn't want to pay for amenities we had no intention of using.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

live in Dubai but work in the AUH so need a good quality value for money place a couple of times a week. Clean was not what i got, the rooms were new, nicely decorated, but the bath had at least 10 hairs in the bath, the floor in the kitchen and hallway were filthy, after 10 mins walking around bare foot, my feet with black, there was also small piles of dirt in the corners of the room and behind doors, i pulled back the bed sheets and there was a hair in the bed, ok maybe that came whilst making the bed, however the sheets did look unslept in to give them the benefit of the doubt, i then got a damp tissue and wiped 3 floor tiles and the tissue was black. they changed room and upgraded me to a suite, the bath was clean, but then i did the wet tissue test on floor tiles that were not in the main walkway and again they came up black. it is like they just swept the floors and do not believe in washing them properly. i was totally put off, and have not been back, which is a shame as next to a car park and centre of town, albeit that the area is not very nice.

Room Tip: take your wellingtons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Nothing special to mention about this place. Central location as most hotels in Abu Dhabi. Good prices but Zero service. Practically no food selection.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for almost 5 months in early and mid 2011. I looked around quite extensively, and this hotel was by far the cheapest for a long stay without dropping into the really cheap and awful category.

The location is very good, just off Hamdan St, in central Abu Dhabi. The hotel does not have its own parking, but there are several underground car parks within 50 meters of the hotel, currently only charging AED15 (£2.50 ish) per day, and they always have spaces.

The standard studio suites are reasonably furnished, and come with a washing machine, single electric ring, and a small fridge. I asked for a second electric ring, and was provided with one. They also provided a clothes drying rack.

Due to staying more than a month, I negotiated a good discount off the publicised rate, which was significantly cheaper than anything I was offered elsewhere. As summer approached, the rate was also dropped further. I was also provided after a couple of months with free internet access (wifi) - I have to say the wifi speed is very slow, OK for e-mails but painful when browsing.

The staff were all helpful, and the manager very accommodating; for instance, when I left the hotel on a few occasions (a few long weekends, and one full week) on business, he allowed me to leave my possessions in my room but not pay for the room while I was away - though he did check first that the hotel was not fully booked for any of these times away. He also allowed a visiting friend to have a room at the same rate as I got, although his visit was only for a short time.

The hotel has a small, but reasonable gym. There is no pool. The restaurant is OK, but almost always totally empty - the downstairs cafe is generally busy. There is a large range of food shops, restaurants etc within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel.

In summary, if you are after a reasonably priced, good located hotel, then you probably won't do better than this. There are plenty of better furnished hotels in Abu Dhabi, but at many times the price. I'd be quite happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archie1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Incredibly clean and well equipped rooms, fantastic concierge service and well maintained standards, I will definitely return here !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,363 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
5.5 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,788 reviews
13.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Regency Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Regency Hotel Apartments

Address: Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi 109180, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $251 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Regency Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing