We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Porters English Pub
Ranked #33 of 2,709 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Description: This classic English pub serves up unpretentious authentic pub grub at its best. A great selection of drinks and signature beverages make this the ideal place to meet friends and relax. Large screens broadcast the big games and sporting action around the world, whilst live music and gigs put this pub top of the list for any music fan.
Restaurant details
Description: This classic English pub serves up unpretentious authentic pub grub at its best. A great selection of drinks and signature beverages make this the ideal place to meet friends and relax. Large screens broadcast the big games and sporting action around the world, whilst live music and gigs put this pub top of the list for any music fan.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to hang out, cheerful atmosphere and a good place to win in Darts.
Bar tender Galiza is great, regardless of how busy the place gets on weekends, so dedicated and always does an amazing job.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 588kinanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always fun - great for chilling Beer later in the night or popping in to catch a football game. Cold beers, friendly service, by Cliford he is the amazing guy in the bar A great go - thank u so much , for Brilliant Restaurant amazing selection. Excellent service this was our favourite restaurant on our 8 night

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Singhhhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love porters! All the staff were so nice, specially our server Grace and Douglas, they were so nice, full of personality plus, approachable and very attentive, they deserve much kudos!. The Band is good also. Porters is my go to place every weekends. I'll definitely recommend it to all my friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Yunahsofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent vibes, great band, the service is just great, shout out to the staff especially Douglas, grace and Sanchez for the great vibes.
Definitely should go to the place if you wanna have a good time.
Food is also pretty good

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank EmadOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The band very nice , CJ is professional singer now , we are waiting MIKA to come back fastely , the food is delicious
the staff super friendly ---- thank you GRACE :)

SIMPLICITY IS BEAUTY

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khaled S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porters English Pub also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Porters English Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing