We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average over all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very average over all”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel was just average and facilities are normal. One should not expect big from this hotel, just Ok for transit and food was not upto standards. Over all this hotel being in Airport, most recommend for air transit only.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    29
    19
    10
See reviews for
33
34
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was literally a disaster for us.

Despite booking TWO MONTHS in advance, when we went to check-in at the arranged 06:00 (after a horrible 14 hour flight) we were told we would have to wait an hour and a half. We were only going to be using the room for about 5 hours, so I said if they didn't have any rooms available until 07:30 we would come back then but couldn't be expected to pay full price. We spoke to reception and the manager but they would not budge at all and were insistent we would still have to pay £100 despite them letting someone else stay in our pre-booked room while we waited on a chair outisde!! They also said we could use their lounge and have free coffee and food, but when we went to help ourselves to the food we were stopped and told it wasn't allowed.

It was a farce. They were extremely unhelpful / rude. I will not be going back!

Save some money and use the sleeping pods in terminal 3 instead!

Room Tip: Use sleeping pods instead - this hotel is completely unreliable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It is not a bad place. Beds are comfortable. The only problem I had was that the internet is not available in hotel room, which might be problematic during business trips.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was a simple clean room, and naturally you pay a premium because it is a transit hotel. The only gripe I had was that there was no clock anywhere in the room - and that is particularly important at an airport where you have a flight to catch! Earplugs are useful because there is constant noise in the corridors with passengers and staff coming and going, slamming doors, and so on, but if you can afford it, it's a clean quiet place to sleep at this busy airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance, very hard to get a room on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lcc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked online in advance as I had read that there were not many rooms in the hotel. Travelling with two kids and we had a long wait for our connecting flight so we got a room from 6 in the morning until 6 in the evening. Our room was clean and spacious, no complaints about the beds or bathroom. Staff were polite and helpful and they let us check in a little early and check out a little late. It is quite expensive for a hotel with no amenities as such but I would recommend it to anybody with a long wait who doesn't want to sleep on a chair in the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank qwerty12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel twice on long connections in Abu Dhabi airport (both times travelling with a toddler) and it is a lifesaver. The rooms are spotless - comfortable bed and good selection of toiletries in the bathroom. Worth the money for the opportunity to turn out the lights and lie down for a few hours. I wish they served food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank louiselo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I book this hotel for my mother and sister and niece,they have lay over for 13 hours after come to visit me in usa pick this hotel because inside the airport and they never been in Abu Dhabi before and they don't speak English and my mom old and not well so she need place that close.
My mom can sleep all nite because some contraction in the hotel or somewhere near their room
My mom can hear someone bengin in the floor or wall all night i don't understand why they put people in the room when there is contraction work have to be done?
Because they speak almost none English I assume they don't care because they know they don't know how to complain!this hotel is exvensive they don't have anything but place to sleep and shower! For money that I pay $318 US per night,the list they can do gift my ill mother a room to have decent sleep I don't think that to much to ask!! My mom say bed is not comfortable and the cleanliness is ok.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rini Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
3.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
20.4 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
4.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
4.6 mi away
Al Raha Beach Hotel
Al Raha Beach Hotel
#26 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel

Property: Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel
Address: airport road p.o.box 5821 | Abu Dhabi Airport, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Abu Dhabi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing