We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel in the heart of Abu Dhabi”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cassells Hotel Apartments
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel in the heart of Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

If you need the convenience of being close to everything in Abu Dhabi and price is important, the Cassells Hotel Apartments are an excellent choice. Staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean and offer all you need for a business trip. Unlimited internet access is a big plus if you're working and local transport is at the door. I would recommend this as an easy stay, convenient and value location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynne073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ms. lynne

On behalf of Cassells Hotel Apartments management and staff we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we look forward to serve you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have been staying at the hotel for c. 45 days and the quality of the service was very bad.
Rooms are equipped with a small kitchen (old and dirty) and this is the main reason why i choose this facility rather than a standard hotel.
My electric cookers were not working and I was left with no way to cook for over 15 days even if I asked 5 times to the reception to fix them.
Every time they were promising me to fix them while in reality they were not.
The only explanation they had was: 'I am sorry'.
When I paid the final bill they locked me out of my room and then pretended the electronic key was not working for a technical problem. Then the finance manager came and changed version telling me I was locked out of my room by 'the system'.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Sir

we would like to thank you for your comment and let you know that it was taken into consideration and necessary action was taken.

On behalf of Cassells Hotel Apartments management and staff we apologize for the inconvenience and we assure you that this will not happen again in the future.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I would say this is one of the best budget hotel i have ever seen in Abudhabi with extremly well serviced. Right from reception to room attendant all of thema are well behaved.Major attraction is its almost located at business hub , corniche , Malls etc...

1. Rooms are quite big for a family
2. Every day room attendant neatly clean the room
3. All the Dental Kit/ toletry Kit and Complementary water served without asking
4. Crockery sets are available for instant cooking

All in all everything is good only things i felt its not convinent is no Wifi facility.

Room Tip: Please provide WiFi facility so that Tab & Mobile user can access it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyamalendu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here 2 times till now. the location is excellent.. center of abu dhabi.. everything is walking distance from this hotel.. rooms are nice and clean.. staff is friendly.. service is good.. food is also nice..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serve you again soon.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is right on the heart of Abudhabhi surrounded by so many restaurants, Hotels,Shops,Super markets etc. The rooms are spacious, though little old, is very convenient for stay. Taxis are easy to get and the bus stop is very nearby.

Room Tip: Better take rooms at the top floors as noise level will be less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skrishnamur5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sir

thank you for choosing Cassells Hotel Apartment and we look forward to see you again soon.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

All the staff was very friendly. They helped me with everything i needed.
The apartment was very spacious and clean.
Big bathroom with all you need.
The apartments are well located. Shops nearby.
Very good price quality value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank davy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr. David

On Behalf of Cassells Hotel Apartments Management and Staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serve you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great location to get around from. A few minutes from the mall and beach. We got upgraded to a junior suite which was nice. I stayed with my partner and had been warned about sharing the same bed (homosexuality being illegal there and all) and they were fine with that. The room was fine, the bed was quite uncomfortable I have to say tho. Good choice on the TV channels.
The service was fine, you have to ask for things otherwise they have a tendency to forget like towls and making up the room. Overall an okay hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadmanstrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Public Relations Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir

on behalf of Cassells Staff and Management

we would like to thank you for choosing Cassells Hotel Apartments and we look forward to serve you again soon.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.3 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#57 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#76 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#99 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.5 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Hotel Apartments

Property: Cassells Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Markaziyah 1 St | P. O. Box 59949, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cassells Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cassells Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing