We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“their mistake on price change, i receive only "SORRY"”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cassells Hotel Apartments
Ranked #105 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Ruwais, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“their mistake on price change, i receive only "SORRY"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

i had a booking confirmed on this hotel last Oct. 31, 2013 (Booking Ref # [3532970] Cassells Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, 31st October 2013 - 1st Nov 2013), but sad to say, when i arrive there, the price were changed from 348AED to 690AED.. and they said only "SORRY SIR blah blah....if i continue to check in, i have to pay the new price.. if only i know the price is that high, i would have never come to this hotel. and that night i was the one who's suffering coz i still have to search for another hotel...they accept that it was their mistake, but instead of doing something to at least help me find a room to stay that night..they just simply say "SORRY"... i purposely made this comment so as to inform future customers for them.. i hope it will not happend again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Public Relations Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir

greetings from Cassells Hotel Apartments

first, we would like to apologize for the incident during your reservation with Cassells.
there was a misunderstanding between our hotel and the company you used to book with us as we clearly advised them about the rates during F1 and they did not update their system.

we assure you that this incident will not happen again and we hope to see you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of months whilst on business in the area. The room I had was large and spacious, clean and tidy. The rooms were cleaned everyday.

The food in the restaurant was reasonable (buffet style), and there was plenty of it usually. The only time I had a problem was when a tour party were in for dinner, and it was like feeding time at the zoo.

Location wise this hotel is reasonably central - you can be in any of the main places on the island within 10-15 minutes walk.

Taxis are plentiful, you can usually stop one within seconds of stepping out of the entrance.

All in all I enjoyed my stay here, and would use it again if back in the city for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civms47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of the hotel is good at the center of the city with malls and many restaurants around especially if you are a south Indian. Hotel rooms are also spacious and nice. We had taken studio type room but it has all the necessary things for cooking. The only bad experience that we faced is that we have not used anything in the mini bar but the hotel staff claimed we used it. We argued but do not want to make a fight of it. Hence we paid the amount.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, Public Relations Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sir

thank you for choosing cassells hotel apartments and we apologize for the minibar incident

we will make sure that the incident will not happen again in the future.

we look forward to serve you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I continuously use this hotel apartment for our official trips in Abu Dhabi. This is just a 3 minutes walking distance to my destination. Sorrounded by restaurants, supermarkets, hospitals, boutiques of all kinds and easy access to public transport and taxis, Cassells is convenient hotel.Major shopping malls are easily accessible from Cassells.
Great service, friendly staff makes it a difference. However, breakfast buffet needs major enhancement as it lacks variety. Recent cost cutting results in discontinuation of few amenities like complimentary water and tea / coffee facilities.

Room Tip: Non Smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuzraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
160 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this place for a short business trip. The main reason I chose this place as it is right next to the office. It is conveniently located. Fast check in with clean and spacious room. Staff was good and friendly. I have stayed at this place about a year ago and I must say the service levels
have drastically dropped. Some of the stingy measured taken by the management actually ruin the service levels and customer experience . General practice is to offer complimentary water but they only offer if you ask for it. I ordered a club sans which which was a big portion but they have included only one packet of ketchup which is not sufficient at all. When I asked more ketchup they said it is their standard to offer one pack. They finally offered me additional ketchup after a heated argument. It was quite funny to note there is a kettle in the room but no coffee or tea was available. When I inquired they said they do not offer complementary tea bags or coffee. Then I asked them to remove the kettle as no point of having the kettle without tea or coffee on offer. They provided me tea and coffee but only two bags of sugar. When I asked then they said it is their practice. From that point onwards I kept my mouth shut as I was sick of fighting. I think the Managment should stop this stingy practices as it does more damage than savings .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahesh9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed there during an official tour from 29th June - 3rd July. Our company selected this hotel since it is close by to HQ.

Clean and peaceful hotel. Rooms are good and clean and equipped with a kitchen area, Washing machine, kettle, , iron etc. Which you'll need during your stay.

Biggest drawback is the breakfast buffet which is boring and lacks choice. Cannot comment on lunch/dinner since I never tried it.

This is very good for a business tour but not to enjoy your holidays.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thilanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I loved the fact that they upgraded me to a suite which was quite spacious and huge. The kitchenette had all the basics for a 10 day stay including cooking utensils. The service was impeccable and people were always ready to help. The hotel is very close to the corniche and the Abu Dhabi mall. Also, there are many restaurants and takeaways around this place.

The only cons:
1. Food is not great - both variety and the taste
2. There is no wi-fi. You need to use a LAN cable to get connected - severely constraining movement.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arundhoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled D, General Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear arundhoti

Greetings !!

We would like to thank you for your comments and we look forward to serve you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#76 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#61 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Hotel Apartments

Property: Cassells Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Markaziyah 1 St | P. O. Box 59949, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cassells Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cassells Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing