We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cassells Hotel Apartments
Ranked #103 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
manchester, england
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

stayed at the cassells apartment hotel, the room was clean and the a/c worked, the reception staff member ( dina ) was very polite and helpful she let us checkin early at 0900, the location is great, many shops and restaurants and their is a shopping mall just round the corner walking distance, the price is great, value for money, 44 bus outside the hotel takes you to most famous points at a cost of 1 DHA... would stay again us i travel to abu dhabi very often

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tariq s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Visited Abu Dhabi for 4 nights, and was placed here by the Company I was visiting. At check in I was asked if I wanted to see the room first!!! The room was excellent clean and well presented, it's position is also very good easy walking out of the back door there are many shops and restaurants.
Breakfast was plentiful, and a good range of food, no different than a 5 star hotel round the corner, unfortunately I did not try the restaurant in the evening.
Staff were helpful and friendly.
This is the first time I have ever stayed in a Apartment Hotel, and will on my next visit request to stay in the same Hotel.

Room Tip: I guess the rooms at the rear would be should be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumdrop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Rooms are very big and incorporate some useful items - 2 plate hotplate, microwave & washing machine, but overall the place needs a refurbishment. Buffet breakfast is unimaginative, unattractive and generally tepid. Room cleaning is hit and miss and it's the only hotel I can ever remember staying in that actually charges (10 dirhams - about £2.00) for ice!

Room Tip: Try another hotel! Failing that, get one facing the rear of the hotel where there is less noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prestonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed with my family in the hotel during my official visit to Abu Dhabi. The hotel was really neat and clean, suitable for a family stay. It is well equipped with with a kitchenette loaded with basic vessels of daily need. This was very important considering we had a 2 year kid along. The location is also good and is very close to Madinat Zayyed Shopping Mall. I was comfortable leaving my family here when I was away for office. The hygene and cleanliness aspects were taken care of and this made our stay more enjoyable and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshuRadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice experience downtown Abu Dhabi, cheap and close to everything

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I was on a business trip to Abu Dhabi and had to stay just for a night with my husband and 7 months' old son. The hotel was selected and booked for us by one of my business associates and the location was very convenient for me as all the companies where I was supposed to visit were within walking distance from it. As it’s a hotel apartment, thus we had a mini cooking area with plenty of bowls which helped me to clean my son's feeders and also to prepare his meals/hot water etc. It also had iron board with iron which was very handy.

Though sightseeing or shopping was not in our agenda in Abu Dhabi, still it didn't seem to me that the hotel was in a central location if you are interested in these activities. The two things that I personally didn't like about the hotel were that lightings in the bathroom were not bright which made it look kind of shabby. And it offered complimentary breakfast just for one, so my husband had to go out to have his breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaimaSultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Pros
The food is good, however not great and not good value for money
Near to many places and shopping malls in Abu Dhabi, in the center of the city I guess
The apartments have a washing machine,
Cons
Furniture and kitchenware was really old, the room didn’t have enough lighting, the internet connection options are really limiting, noisy, very busy and crowded area surrounding the hotel, some of the reception staff was really annoying, Taxis are HARD to find and no one from the hotel staff will help you to get one, most properly you will have to call for a taxi each time u go out

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank HodaMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.9 mi away
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
Murjan Asfar Hotel Apartments
#99 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#59 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
241 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#17 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#41 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
2,966 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#79 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Hotel Apartments

Property: Cassells Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Markaziyah 1 St | P. O. Box 59949, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cassells Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cassells Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing