We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow service, so so food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Yacht Club

The Yacht Club
Ranked #135 of 2,023 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Fusion, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our brand new Asian Tapas menu draws inspiration from culinary hotspots like Hong Kong, Hanoi, Tokyo, Bangkok and more. Enjoy cold tapas, hot tapas, sushi, robata grills, exotic desserts - a variety of Japanese refreshments and Oriental cocktails you will not be able to resist. Dine indoors or outdoors, on the terrace, with spectacular views of InterContinental Abu Dhabi's private marina. Dance to the best international music played by renowned international DJs and our resident music guru. Choose a drink from our bar right in the center, which stocks a variety of alcohol including Wine and the widest range of Vodkas, among others. Our bartender mixes the best Cocktails in town and can serve any Cocktail you can think of.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
153 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Slow service, so so food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Gave an other opportunity to a restaurant that, on paper, has many things in his favour (location, decor).
Chose table outside ( as inside it is very smokey).
Had to wait for more than 30 min before any food was delivered (and everything was delivered at the same time). Difficult to understand why as there were few patrons.
Food was nicely presented but quality was poor (fish and shrimps were not particularly fresh).
Desserts, after an other 30 min wait, were ok (better the chocolate parfait than the azuki cornetto)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vigorish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    56
    21
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“The place to party and dance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Yacht Club is a night club of the Intercontinental hotel located in the northwest of Abu Dhabi. On weekends it can become very crowded with the usual mix of people from all over the world and all ages between 20 and 70. The DJ serves mainy house, Top-40-Dance-Remixes and sometimes some trance. Sound on the dancefloor is fantastic.
Should you consider to visit the Yacht Club to discuss your relationship problems it may be too loud - if you like to come for party and dancing in a relaxed atmoshphere this is your place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zf34bu8q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

On a return visit we chose a Thursday evening to eat at The Yacht Club. A wonderful welcome from Randy and Annabel made us feel very special. We were shown to a lovely table over looking the dance floor. Some lovely seasonal choices on the menu. Mum had the lobster sushi roll to start followed by lamb. I had the lobster udon for mains (no starter). We shared a mango cheesecake for desert. All the food was delicious, packed full of fantastic flavours. Our waiter Mark was professional, helpful and knowledgeable about the menu options.

A lovely meal and we would highly recommend.

Thanks to all for a lovely evening.

Pat and Lee-Ann Sallis

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Full of guys, where suppose to be a ladies night, no standard of service, waitress chewing gum. in front of you like she is in local bar street in her home country not in five stars or even 2 stars hotels , very Smokey and congested . You can’t move or walk, unfriendly staff, very rude specially the cashier and waiters in the first small bar when you enter. I waited for 47 minutes and I didn’t get a drink, I asked to speak to the manager in charge they told me to go and look for him, I got shocked when I heard that in five stars hotel property like intercontinental.
After 15 minutes one person came saying he is the in charge, no business card or name tag to indentify his name of course, (expected after what I saw so far).
Formal apology done by him, and will never come back again to this place,
Full of business women, and gangster’s small age guys 22 to 25 years old groups by 10 to 12 moving around the place hitting on the girls
I was embarrassed in front of my visitors to the city from Europe after this experience, they said they been in many places in UAE Dubai and Abu Dhabi but not such low place
Think two times before you go there with visitors from abroad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vip_investment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is famous for their all you can eat sushi with sake on tuesdays. Fantastic deal especially when the sushi is sooo damn good. Ladies night isn't that great, not a big fan of bubbly but all in all, this place is amazing!!!! Since it overlooks the marina, this place is amazing at sunset.... Worth a visit :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natty90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yacht Club also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to The Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing