We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner”
Review of Roberto's

Roberto's
Ranked #14 of 2,575 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $250
Description: In the heart of Al Maryah Island, on the waterfront, with views over the capital city's urban skyline, Roberto's Abu Dhabi has taken residence within the luxurious Rosewood Hotel, in the recently established Abu Dhabi Global Market. The restaurant boasts polished spaces designed by Paul Bishop : Ristorante, an elegant indoor-outdoor dining room, and Salotto, the lounge featuring a lavish bar and DJ. With 2 Michelin star Chef Enrico Bartolini as dedicated Chief Culinary Advisor to Roberto's, Executive Chef Francesco Guarracino has created a classic-contemporary tribute to Italy. Now in the Capital, Roberto's unfolds its renowned culinary experience while providing its own signature style and offering that's bound to surprise and delight ! A Presto !
Restaurant details
Description: In the heart of Al Maryah Island, on the waterfront, with views over the capital city's urban skyline, Roberto's Abu Dhabi has taken residence within the luxurious Rosewood Hotel, in the recently established Abu Dhabi Global Market. The restaurant boasts polished spaces designed by Paul Bishop : Ristorante, an elegant indoor-outdoor dining room, and Salotto, the lounge featuring a lavish bar and DJ. With 2 Michelin star Chef Enrico Bartolini as dedicated Chief Culinary Advisor to Roberto's, Executive Chef Francesco Guarracino has created a classic-contemporary tribute to Italy. Now in the Capital, Roberto's unfolds its renowned culinary experience while providing its own signature style and offering that's bound to surprise and delight ! A Presto !
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We were staying at the Rosewood Abu Dhabi Hotel and this restaurant was in the shopping mall adjacent to our hotel. We had an excellent dinner there! They changed our time due to the booking of a large party and were very apologetic. They comped our drinks and also gave us a bottle of champagne. The dinner was excellent start to finish. Their amuse bouche was absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clarene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019

When we arrived, we were taken directly to our table, no waiting. That is always appreciated.

When I asked if I could have the pre-set menu and my partner could have the ala carte menu, they refused. Given that the table next to us was sharing a pizza, their attitude felt a little bit fussy and over the top.

The service was both over zealous and inattentive. When they paid attention to us, they were intrusive. When they ignored us, they let our wine glasses go empty.

The food was fine but it wasn't anything interesting or amazing. The atmosphere was pleasant enough and no one was rude.

If the prices had been average I would have found this place far more compelling. However, paying $500 USD for an average meal for 2 people was a bit annoying especially after I wasn't allowed the menu of my choice.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank rqe2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We loved Robertos, not just the food but the feeling in the restaurant that was due to the wonderful manager Roberto who simply made this restaurant excellent. A meal there was like going to a friends house for dinner. He was simply one of the best restaurant mangers in Abu Dhabi and we loved coming to the restaurant. The serbian waiter Dimitri (don't think that's how its spelt) is really good and it was nice to see he was still there. However without Roberto it seems a sad imitation of what it was before. Not sure how often we will be back but really sad as the food is still good but it is missing that special touch that was there before. We miss you Roberto.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmmaF2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Cozy place in the goreoys Rosewood Hotel/Galleria Mall. I dined alone since I was traveling on business and the staff made me feel comfortable and welcome. All the food was perfection (amuse bouche, grilled octopus) but the real star was the pesto. Prepared in front me with liquid nitrogen, the whole restaurant was engaged in the process. The aroma alone was devine. And it tasted even better. Thank you Roberto's for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank jk11190912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic anniversary lunch. Thank you so much for the lovely experience. Loved the food, the ambience and the attentiveness of the staff was next to none.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank EParvezM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Roberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing