We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #85 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here two nights. Thoughts:

1. Nice rooms. Spacious, complementary tea, coffee, and water. Very clean. MASSIVE towels.

2. Staff was friendly and helpful.

3. Pool was triangular, so not great for swimming laps, but very family-friendly. There's a gym right next to it--best gym I've seen in any hotel. Anywhere.

4. Great location. Not hard to find. It's in a quiet residential-ish area with a park just down the street. There's a fantastic cluster of restaurants and shops about 5 minutes away (near Y tower), and the airport is about 30 minutes away, so it's convenient.

5. You won't find better value for your money.

Will be staying here any time we visit Abu Dhabi again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank English07734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear English07734

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, we are glad to read that you have had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our recreation facilities. All of your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 479 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

I checked into the hotel in April with the intention of finding an apartment to live, liked it so much stayed ever since (3 months now). The holiday complex is well positioned and very close to the main city & beach. The rooms are in little villas each with a pool on the roof so don't need to go through reception each time when coming or going from the hotel. Hotel has many restaurants including 1 open 24/7, spa haridressers etc and a main large pool and a decent size gym located nicely next to main pool. It does not have a bar but in many wasy nicer for this as if ever needed there are so many a short cheap taxi far away. There is an "African and Eastern" alchohol store & a "spinnies" located just a few mins away in case needed for the room. I think it offer great value for money and 3 to 4 times cheaper than Dubai hotels where I am use to paying far more.
Good luck Tony

Room Tip: High floor is near the roof top pool and some like to avoid beign to close to the lebanese retaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear tony d

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your recent stay with us, we are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our selection of Food and beverage options available in the hotel. All of your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

As a woman travelling alone to Abu Dhabi I felt very comfortable staying in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spacious and reasonably well appointed, air conditioning and large bathroom. The bedrooms are situated over three floors and are in small units of three bedrooms and a entrance vestibule. The only complaint would be that the fridge didn't really work. The breakfast were mega with pretty much all you could eat in a buffet style situation. There was a chef to cook eggs but there seemed to be little difference between scrambled eggs and an omlette. The pool was lovely and close to a cafe service for soft drinks and food. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear katie e

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your recent visit.

We are glad to read that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with our lavish buffet breakfast in Resto apart from the challenge you have faced with the mini fridge in the room. All of your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The design of the hotel is amazing ,quite place located in the heart of AbuDhabi .
there are many restaurants where we sent nice time .
i enjoyed eating at Lebanese restaurant "Sennara".
i advise everybody to visit one to one hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1LEGEND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear M1Legend

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

We are glad to read that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our selection of food & beverage served in the Lebanese Seafood restaurant Sennara. All of the feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for a day. Used pool, Spa and restaurant facilities. Our feedback:

Spa/Massage: first if all it's hidden in the basement of the hotel. The entry is very dark and doesn't look inviting. The set up is rather amateurish. Two tea candles were light up in the corner and the rooms and amenities did not remind on a spa but rather on a cheap sauna if a two star hotel somewhere in Europe. There was not much if sensation and the massage was rather average. As a "treat" at the end we got a cup of room warm water out of a plastic cup while standing on the reception desk. Result: I wouldn't recommend to go there.

Pool: the pool is a triangle and given the Hotel is kids friendly, there are plenty of them. The pool is not cooled and hat in June about 37C. The pool appears not very clean either, purely looking at the water drainage which is mouldy and dirty. The changing and pool facilities are not to recommend either. The loos are smelling badly.

The Restaurant: we ordered a burger, asked to get it cut in the middle and no lettuce. Well we got a burger not cut and with lettuce. No napkins no mayonnaise. The bread didn't look to good and I would argue a burger king burger is nicer presented and fresher to what we got.

Service: the UAE is known for excellent service. Unfortunately they haven't heard about it in this hotel. The waiter made the impression of being unwilling to work, being really grumpy and not attentive. We weren't even asked for a new drink after he finally managed to clear the empty ones after 10 mins that we had already finished them.

Summary: in all points it will not score more than a two star hotel.

If someone defines this hotel as four star, than the other 95% of Hotels in Abu Dhabi or Dubai must at least score ten stars.

There is no way one could compare this hotel to any of the other 4-5 star hotels near by.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linchensternchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Linchensternchen

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on your recent stay with us.

All of your comments will be shared with the entire team as we are always striving to improve on our level of service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Well, firstly the good points. The rate was competitive, there are not many more value for money hotels in Abu Dhabi, and the breakfast was very acceptable with plenty of choices and eggs cooked to order.
The room was average, cleanish (apart from a cockroach I noticed just as I was leaving). Room was large and up some stairs out of the way. The rooms are all is separate blocks, unlike a normal hotel. The bathroom was disappointing, large but poorly designed. The shower had a slope, flowing away from the drain hole! So flooding of bathroom was easy. Despite having hung my towel up, as I thought I may re-use it, towels were changed in the morning. Well, when I say changed, I meant taken away. It took over half an hour and two phone calls to get new towels sent to the room. Not great when I needed a shower before going out. I knew the Hotel was unlicensed, but that didnt bother me. But when I thought about sitting outside by the pool for a snack one night, the amount of people smoking put me completely off. It seems a social gathering for Shisha smokers, which is ok if you like that sort of thing.
The inside restaurants were completely dead, and there did not seem to be anything in the near vicinity either. The Hotel is away from the city, and there didnt appear to be anything of interest close by. I doubt I would stay here again, and not recommend it I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjmXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear bjmXl

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us.

We acknowledge all of your comments and concerns and will be sharing the same with the entire team as we are always striving to improve on our level of guest service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable although a bit dated. I like very much the Zen feel of this hotel, with the villa-like rooms and quiet surroundings. You can relax all day, just lazing around. If you get hungry you can select from 3 restaurants where they serve sumptuous meals. I love the free breakfast and the friendly chef who cooks our omelette!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christan Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Christan Libby H

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable & peaceful stay as well as our selection of Food and beverage options available. All of your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.5 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.2 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#38 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
786 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#87 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Center
5 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,007 reviews
13.3 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#69 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $54 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing