We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unpretentious place to unwind on business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #81 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An unpretentious place to unwind on business!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

If you are looking for a good quality hotel that affords a great deal of privacy, and you don't wish to be pestered by staff always greeting you with plastic smiles and wishing you "A nice day", and if you do not seek unnecessary luxury, then try this hotel. I first stayed here some 4 years ago and time has not destroyed the privacy that this cleverly designed hotel affords. Suites are large, the restaurants are good, the communal areas are uncluttered and very clean and staff are efficient and attentive. Rooms are in street terrace arrangements which offer shade and quietness: the small roof-top swimming pool services each "house in which there are circa half-a-dozen rooms. It's an easy drive into the center of Abu Dhabi and a very relaxing place to stay whilst doing business if you do not thirst to be entertained !

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room: although there isn't a lift, the stairs are very easy to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Graham A

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in the hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the privacy and the exclusivity of our rooms as well as our rooftop swimming pools. All of your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    149
    65
    56
    17
See reviews for
75
95
87
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very polite personnel.
Clean place
Two floors building with many small houses .
Many flowers ,green area in the middle of the dessert.
Very close about 100 meters from the Cyprus embassy.
There is a small boutique restaurant with nice and light food at very reasonable prices

Room Tip: Value for money compared with the others hotels in Abu Dhabi Rooms at the west site are more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mike I

Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your recent stay.

We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay as well as our selection of food and beverage options available in the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Staff are incredibly helpful ... check in took less than 5 mins ... I requested a smoking room and it seems like they never clean their ventilation systems as the room smelled really awful ... did not encounter this in other hotels

A variety of restaurants avaliable but room service menu doesn't have a variety of options...overall food quality is okay

No alcohol on premises ... location of the hotel is okay ... there is nothing really to see around the hotel within walking distance

Furniture is old and I had plumbing problems with my bathroom sink...


Rooms are spacious and the bathroom too was spacious ... good kind sir beds with comfortable pillows

Upon check out I was in a hurry and I called the reception to ask them to prepare my bill in advance so I can check out fast .... that did not happen and I got delayed for 10 Mins which I did not appreciate as I am very punctual...


My recommendation is to select this hotel for a short stay only ... do not expect luxury...it's good for a quick business trip

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mohamed

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at One to One the Village.

We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay apart from a few challenges that you have faced, nevertheless all of your comments will be shared with the entire team as we are always striving to improve on our level of service.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Thanks we got free upgrade with very nice room and very huge with nice design and quality. We really enjoyed our time during our stay there,pool also nice especially for family with young children. Cant wait to come back again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear dannykr

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at One to One the Village.

We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with your family and that you had a good time in our recreation area. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koper, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great hotel for the price - an incredible breakfast. Very nice rooms, good access to parking. An interesting arrangement of houses where are the rooms and excellent facilities for breakfast. Good location for access by car to the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyDodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear MartyDodo

Warm greetings form One to One the Village.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay and our lavish breakfast buffet.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 26 March to 30 March 2014. the reception staff are great. they are very friendly and when I asked if I can get a free upgrade. I got one. There is a Syrian manager at the reception his name is Rifat. I think he is the manager there.
the hotel is clean and is very popular with tourists from Europe. it has a very good location, 10 minutes from any destination in Abu Dhabi. I also liked my breakfast there with a huge selection of things to have and fulfil all tastes. I stayed in 1307 which also had a private swimming pool on the roof shared with only two more rooms. but it was just me there most of the time.
I would recommend the Lebanese sea food restaurant AL Sennara. great food and service , they have a belly dancer from 11 midnight to 3 am. the atmosphere is really good, regular clients get dance to Debkeh when the belly dancer is not performing....I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZackariasZack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mr. ZackariasZack

Warm greetings from One to One the Village.

Thank you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our selection of Restaurants in the property especially Sennara, all of your feedback will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not to distant future,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Got a nice suite downstairs but only doors out into internal small court yard. Nevertheless, as I was working, after breakfast ( very nice an extensive buffet selection), did not hang around too much. Excellent breakfast, nice pool and well equipped gym.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Martin_qld

Warm greetings from One to One the Village. Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable stay and liked our buffet breakfast variety and recreational facilities. All of your comments will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.9 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
929 reviews
6.3 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#84 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
352 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#61 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
455 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Property: One to One Hotel - The Village
Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#67 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing