We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place for Eid Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Best Place for Eid Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I do not think any other hotel can beat one to one when it comes to Eid promotions. for 499 AED I got a nice room and a Fabulous Eid Brunch Buffet. We are a family of 4. The children got to swim and have a good time there. Where will you get a deal for this price?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Najd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. NajdB

Thank you for taking the time let us know on your recent stay at One to One the VIllage.

We are glad to hear that you and you Family enjoyed your EID holiday with us and that the children enjoyed our swimming pool facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    146
    63
    50
    13
See reviews for
73
88
84
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel has an unusual layout -- low story buildings that face each other in what seems like a small avenue. The rooms are quite comfortable and my only "but" is that they don't have a lot of natural light. The check in was quick and without fuss, check out the same. Room service is quite nice, especially since you may order from the Asian restaurant as well, I quite liked the pool: it was winter, but the days were beautiful and the water slightly heated, Quite a cute place to stay in Abu Dhabi!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Carina F

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on your recent stay with us at One to One the Village.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked the food from our Asian Restaurant Wockana.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went for the weekly Friday Brunch in the Garden Village (TGV) thanks in part to a Groupon offer and I was pleasantly surprised. The variety and quality of the food is second to none, and they have a kids section with popcorn, mini-hamburgers, pizza, chicken nuggets, french fries, all that the little ones love, plus a small play zone in the back with a trampoline to burn off some calories. The desert selection is equally amazing, with a pastry chef on hand to walk you through his recommendations. There is also entertainment for adults and kids, and a pool area to relax after a healthy brunch. Tip: arrive at around 2 PM when the place starts to get more vibrant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pichungino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Pichungino

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your Brunch Experience with us at One to One the VIllage.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you really enjoyed our Brunch spread with the varieties of foods available.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for another brunch.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Since my last stay at the village I decide to reside in this boutique hotel!
I enjoy it's unique layout and design, the hotel facility and the personalised service.
After all, it's the only boutique hotel in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firasluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Firasluxury

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at One to One the VIllage.

Your feedback is appreaciated and will be shared with our team to let them know that you had an enjoyable stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Village in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed for one day in One to One in Abudhabi with my family.

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and hospitality of this hotel.

A safe and secure place with good restaurants.

I was on a business trip to Abudhabi with my family and both of us really enjoyed the hospitality and we have no regrets in selecting one to one.

My wife enjoyed the restaurants as she like variety of salads and shopping malls not very far.

I liked the ambiance of the restaurant .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Haridas S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. HaridasSN

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in One To One the VIllage.

I am glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that your wife really enjoyed our Variety of salads.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed for two nights in September, on the recommendation of a workmate. I reserved a room, arrived at 4 pm and the room wasn't ready. I was offered a smoking room instead of a non-smoking but decided to wait 20 mins for mine to be ready.
I liked the layout of the hotel, as it is more like streets of apartments than a regular hotel, which gives a homely feel. My room was on the 4th floor, with no elevator. Not a problem as the bellboy brought my bags up.

My room was small but sufficient. The view from my room was a pile of cardboard boxes in an out of use swimming pool and the bathroom was also very small and not well furnished. It had mould and damp on the walls and in the shower seal.

I requested an iron and ironing board, which took three phone calls and 90 mins to arrive. So far not going too well.

I asked if the valets knew where I could get my car cleaned and very kindly took it for me (I payed the bill) but it came back sparking, which was great.

On the second night, Saturday, I decided to eat in the hotel as I didn't fancy going out. One restaurant was closed due to a private party, another (steak house) was closed as it doesn't open of saturdays. I decided to try the Arabic / fish restaurant instead. Staff were not particularly friendly, my drink was forgotten and the food was not great either. I wouldn't go back there! However, as I was staying in the hotel, I got a 30% discount on my meal.

All in all, it was a fairly cheap price for two days stay and at a push, I would go back. However, my stay was disappointing compared to all of the other hotels I have stayed in, in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: If you struggle with stairs, ensure you have a ground floor room or lift access to your room. Not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Driller_ABK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. PeteB

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at One to One the VIllage,

We have noted down all your comments and will be forwarding the same to our concerned departments we always rely on our guest feedback to help us determine where we can improve in our services.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Always me and my family members visiting One to One Hotel, It is realy an excellent experience, and I am hereby request an person to expeerience the One to One Hotel specially Senara Restaurant and the village to have good quality of food, beverage and shisha

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank massadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear massadre

Tthank you for taking the time to let us know you feedback about your recent visit to One to One the Village.

We are glad to hear that you have been coming to the hotel on several occasions with your family and that you enjoy the food and beverage outlets especially the Senara Restaurant.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
5.9 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
6.7 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
6.6 mi away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#114 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
6.8 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#27 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Property: One to One Hotel - The Village
Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#65 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing