We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very pleasant stay at One to One Hotel - The Village in Abu Dhabi, UAE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One to One Hotel - The Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Ranked #67 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay at One to One Hotel - The Village in Abu Dhabi, UAE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is located in a very peaceful place with good hotel staff to help. There used to be housekeeping on a daily basis including cleaning my bed as well as the bathroom. The staff even used to carry my shopping bags and were always ready to help in any way. I almost found all facilities within my room including a refrigerator, a hair dryer, an air-condition, a television, a complimentary tea/coffee maker, etc. And, I never feeled lonely in my single room and within the hotel premises, and feeled very secure too. The hotel staff also helped me with my luggage and for getting a cab. Overall it had been a very pleasant stay at One to One Hotel - The Village as well as in Abu Dhabi, UAE.

Room Tip: Most of the single rooms are located on the top floors nearby the swimming pool. But, family rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuhailSayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear SuhailSayed,
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent experience with us!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the charm of the village ambiance and happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home as it is our priority to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their visit! We pride ourselves on the service excellence that we provide, where no details are overlooked and knowing that every guest is different! Thanks again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    138
    53
    43
    11
See reviews for
70
79
74
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

At first glance, the hotel was quite atypical in its conformation, it seemed quite satisfactory, but after passing the three nights I made​​, I came to the conclusion that maybe another time I could not take this hotel anymore. The rooms are large and spacious as per bathrooms, but the only comfort of the bed is not enough, according to my standards to make me love this hotel. The bathrooms are a little antiquated, are missing of brush to clean and bath towels are not in adequate numbers. Perhaps because of bad luck, by the hotel, the last day was not the best. I left the room in the morning and when I come back in the afternoon I have not found ready. I asked the manager to reorganize and went out again. On my return late at night, I found the room, as I had left in the morning. To be honest, after my attempts to crystallize outburst, they moved in three to clean the room and make the bed. This situation bothered me beyond measure, and therefore, I do not feel warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauroMonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear MauroMonti,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your most recent experience with us and thank you for choosing One to One Hotel- the Village during your most recent stay in Abu Dhabi.
We sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and for the service you encountered with our front desk and housekeeping, as that is certainly not our standard.
We will certainly share the comments provided with our teams and take immediate action as we view feedback as areas for improvement.
I thank you again for taking time to leave your comments and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again and to change your impression of One to One Hotel- the Village.

Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I have been few times here and it is a good solution. First time I had the cheapest room and it was too small, this time I opted for a bigger one (small price difference ).
Rooms are fine and new. Internet was included but wifi signal was very low. It should be improved. Staff was kind.
There is a nice variety of restaurants and a food BBQ one with top quality steak.
No alcohol is served in any restaurant. Pity.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbmo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Ibmo77,
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent experience with us!
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; from the staff to the comfort of your room and the variety of the restaurants!
We appreciate your feedback regarding our wifi signal and will be sure to action on it immediately.
Thank you again for your comments, we truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Abu Dhabi!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We arrived pretty late at night and the staff was quick on getting us to our room, except the extra bed we requested (email confirmed) was not available. They brought us a mattress and put it on the floor for the first night. The next morning, the manager offered us an upgrade to the suite but we didn't bother to pack-and-unpack, so he offered free breakfasts instead. Sweet!

The reception also lent me an iPhone charger (it actually belongs to one of their staffs) because I forgot mine. What a kind and helpful gesture!

The only two things I would recommend the hotel to improve is 1) Post a map on their website with driving directions. Google map doesn't do justice (the Abu Dhabi tourist map works but I didn't get one from Dubai airport), 2) repair the air conditioner in room #102. It was always at 19c. Nothing was being done after I called the reception twice.

Room Tip: Request a lower floor room if you don't want stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear AC-YUL,
Thank you for choosing to stay at One to One Hotel- the Village and for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your comments towards our staff as we are very lucky to have such wonderful staff on our team to give great attention to our guests and provide the kind of customer service that we strive for.
Thank you as well for your recommendations! We will be sure to action on your remarks to better our services!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights in october 2012....it was an amazing experience...the rooms were spacious and clean and the service was great...and the prices are good...


i am planning to make this my staying spot in A.D.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adham302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Adham302,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at One to One Hotel- the Village and for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. One to One Hotel- the Village prides itself on delivering exceptional service to all our guests and we are happy to hear that our hotel impressed you!
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I arrived late at night and my first impression was that the hotel was located in a remote location away from downtown Abu Dhabi. This proved not to be the case and I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is actually in a quasi-residential neighborhood close to the City.

My room was large and spotlessly clean with a huge bathroom area. The TV had plenty of English language satellite channels. Fast & free in room Wi-Fi was excellent. A small fridge in the room was an unexpected bonus.

The hotel has a nice pool area at ground level, I do not think the small rooftop pools mentioned in other reviews were in use during my stay. There are also a number of nice looking restaurants on the property that I did not get a chance to sample due to my late arrival. No alcohol is available. All staff were extremely pleasant and well informed.

Taxis are inexpensive in Abu Dhabi & this hotel is a good base if you want to stay away from the busy downtown which is only minutes away. There is a supermarket a short walk away along with the largest concentration of mobile phone shops I have ever seen in one location.

I had a very good room rate at this hotel and overall enjoyed my brief stay. Expect to pay around 55 AED for a taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Alan W,
Thank you very much for your review!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at One to One Hotel- the Village. It is our priority to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their visit and we are pleased to hear that our staff helped in making your stay a pleasant one!
Once again, a sincere thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back and next time to experience our exquisite dining options!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

this is the message we are receiving when our guests are back from this hotel. we are sending our diplomatic guests to one to one hotel since more than 4 months now and they are all happy from their stay. i was wondering why till i went myself and use the hotel facilities and find out the warm welcome from all. you really feel like home.

I tried the buffet restaurant over there which located opposite the reception and it was really good. the hotel in general is very quite, however, you dont feel lonely there. its a nice mix.

i already send an appreciation letter to the hotel management informing them of the nice feedback from our guests who are normally staying for over than a week.

GOOD LUCK and hope we are going to keep receiving these type of comments where everyone is happy.

Room Tip: Further to some comments and my own, i recommend to book the king size bed rooms and not the standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Nana1503,
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent experience with us as well as the comments of your diplomatic guests! It is always wonderful to hear that we have been able to provide you with a comforting stay and the home away from home feeling within the Village ambiance and the outlets.
Once again, a sincere thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.5 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#95 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi
#20 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
2.1 mi away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#80 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel
Kingsgate Hotel
#83 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Property: One to One Hotel - The Village
Address: Al Falah St | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#59 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing