We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Went to visit Abu Dhabi in June 2012 and stayed at the Al Manzel Hotel Apartments. I actually stayed in the apartment area of the establishment. It was very spacious for a 1 bedroom. It had two bthrooms. One was a full bathroom and the other was a bath with a shower. There was room service like the other guests in the hotel section. The decor of the apartment was very clean lines and modern. The colors were muted greys, browns, off whites. It was very soothing and nice. The lobby was not extravagant but nice, clean and the staff was ALWAYS couteous! The greeted you each time you arrived and left.

They always had fresh coffee (Arabic) not American. It is something that everyone should try if you're visiting.

The room was always cleaned and the little kitchenette was cleaned as well. It was quite comfortable and quiet.

The location of the hotel is about a 1/2 mile from the Abu Dhabi mall. It is located in the downtown area where there was a local pharmacy, grocery store and other stores within walking distance.

In Abu Dhabi you can order from any restaurant in town including "fast food" restaurants and have it delivered to you! That surprised me to no end.

There was a lot of road construction in the area so we had to be careful crossing the streets. Abu Dhabi is a very busy city and in transition with all of the new buildings that are going up. They have some very beautiful architecture.

Beware of the heat! When my plane arrived at 7:30pm Abu Dhabi the temperature was about 110 degrees.

I was very aware of their customs and always dressed appropriately.

There were other more expensive hotels along the water and next time I'll try one of them but this one was close to lots of things. The area itself is not the prettiest but I never felt threatened at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Gabakers,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your comments about our personalized services, friendly hospitality, spacious and tastefully decorated suites at our “all-suite” Deluxe Hotel Apartments.
Where we strive to combine the comprehensive service & facilities of a five star hotel with the discretion, comfort and security of a serviced residence.

Your valuable feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been living in Al Manzel Hotel Apartments for the past year with my husband. We are both in full time employment and find Al Manzel Hotel Apartments to be the perfect solution for our accommodation. The hotel is of the very highest quality and our "Home from Home." Praise needs to go to the GM, Mr Duco and his staff who have always managed to maintain a smooth running hotel of the highest quality with a friendly, family atmosphere. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Suzanne M,

Thank you for sharing your long-term experience with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoy highest standards of service combined with exclusive luxurious living in comfort and serenity at our Deluxe Hotel Apartments. That will have you and your family relaxed and recharged, and functioning at peak performance.

Your valuable feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated and motivating our Team.

We are pleased to announce further enhancements, such as new hotel carpet and adding an Asian themed massage parlor on our recreation floor.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I'm living in Abu Dhabi, but only I knew about this amazing hotel in Ramdan, (more marketing required) I visited the main restaurant there for Ramadan Iftar, I like the buffet Iftar which is nice and value for money with so many varieties, only thing they are charging 10 Dhs. per parking which should be free.
I will visit it again & recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hzhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Hzhoor,

Thank you for sharing your Iftar experience with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our sumptuous Iftar Buffet accompanied by our live Oud Player.

Your recommendation and valuable feedback is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in the business area and close to the shopping mall. Staff are friendly and room was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's best place for business traveler like me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelnetworkDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear AngelnetworkDubai,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your comments about our personalized services, superb location and friendly hospitality.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and motivating us to continuously improve our services, standards and facilities to enhance overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The apartments are modern and fully equipped. We had a studio room with a kitchenette and the size of the room was excellent. The service was professional and friendly (just the check out took ages). The breakfast was okay but nothing special.
The best is the location near the corniche and the Abu Dhabi mall. Overall it is nothing fancy but solid accommodation with professional service and excellent location for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear SAT33,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your comments about our personalized services, superb location and friendly hospitality.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and taken forward with our team.

We are delighted to announce we have recently “overhauled” our breakfast buffet. In addition we are undergoing several enhancements such as, but not limited to: new carpet in all our suites, massage parlor on recreation floor, upgrade in-room entertainment. As we strive to continuously improve our services, standards and facilities to enhance overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice location and comfortable place to stay. Services are very prompt. Only drawback is replishment of teabags, coffee pouches and water bottles are completly neglected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your comments about our personalized services, superb location and friendly hospitality.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and taken forward with our team to continuously improve our services, standards and facilities to enhance overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I had long-term accommodation at Al-Manzel Hotel Apartments. This is my favorite place to stay in Abu Dhabi. The area around the hotel is congested. But it is very quiet inside. It is near Abu Dhabi Mall. Lots of amenities and touches. The rooftop pool is great.

Room Tip: They are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertdiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed pleased you enjoyed your long term stay with us. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.8 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.5 mi away
Vision Hotel Apartments
Vision Hotel Apartments
#79 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#27 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Address: Zayed the 1st Street, Abu Dhabi 129666, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $68 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Manzel Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments ideally located in the Tourist Club Area - Abu Dhabi's business and commercial district. The 216 all suite 5 star Deluxe Hotel Apartments in Abu Dhabi is only 15 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre, 30 kilometers from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 160 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Manzel Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing