We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suzanne "Home from Home"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been living in Al Manzel Hotel Apartments for the past year with my husband. We are both in full time employment and find Al Manzel Hotel Apartments to be the perfect solution for our accommodation. The hotel is of the very highest quality and our "Home from Home." Praise needs to go to the GM, Mr Duco and his staff who have always managed to maintain a smooth running hotel of the highest quality with a friendly, family atmosphere. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Suzanne M,

Thank you for sharing your long-term experience with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoy highest standards of service combined with exclusive luxurious living in comfort and serenity at our Deluxe Hotel Apartments. That will have you and your family relaxed and recharged, and functioning at peak performance.

Your valuable feedback and recommendation is highly appreciated and motivating our Team.

We are pleased to announce further enhancements, such as new hotel carpet and adding an Asian themed massage parlor on our recreation floor.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

I'm living in Abu Dhabi, but only I knew about this amazing hotel in Ramdan, (more marketing required) I visited the main restaurant there for Ramadan Iftar, I like the buffet Iftar which is nice and value for money with so many varieties, only thing they are charging 10 Dhs. per parking which should be free.
I will visit it again & recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hzhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Hzhoor,

Thank you for sharing your Iftar experience with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our sumptuous Iftar Buffet accompanied by our live Oud Player.

Your recommendation and valuable feedback is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is centrally located in the business area and close to the shopping mall. Staff are friendly and room was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's best place for business traveler like me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelnetworkDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear AngelnetworkDubai,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your comments about our personalized services, superb location and friendly hospitality.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and motivating us to continuously improve our services, standards and facilities to enhance overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The apartments are modern and fully equipped. We had a studio room with a kitchenette and the size of the room was excellent. The service was professional and friendly (just the check out took ages). The breakfast was okay but nothing special.
The best is the location near the corniche and the Abu Dhabi mall. Overall it is nothing fancy but solid accommodation with professional service and excellent location for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, General Manager at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear SAT33,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your comments about our personalized services, superb location and friendly hospitality.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and taken forward with our team.

We are delighted to announce we have recently “overhauled” our breakfast buffet. In addition we are undergoing several enhancements such as, but not limited to: new carpet in all our suites, massage parlor on recreation floor, upgrade in-room entertainment. As we strive to continuously improve our services, standards and facilities to enhance overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice location and comfortable place to stay. Services are very prompt. Only drawback is replishment of teabags, coffee pouches and water bottles are completly neglected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your comments about our personalized services, superb location and friendly hospitality.

Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and taken forward with our team to continuously improve our services, standards and facilities to enhance overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I had long-term accommodation at Al-Manzel Hotel Apartments. This is my favorite place to stay in Abu Dhabi. The area around the hotel is congested. But it is very quiet inside. It is near Abu Dhabi Mall. Lots of amenities and touches. The rooftop pool is great.

Room Tip: They are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertdiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed pleased you enjoyed your long term stay with us. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The hotel is located near to Abu Dhabi Mall and many big and small shops, so it is very strategic place. Even I could find Indonesian restaurant nearby the hotel! The service is quite good, the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Having breakfast at the restaurant at mezzanine floor was a wonderful experience. The room is also comfortable, with complete kitchen utensils. The hotel also provides washing machine, so I didn't spend too much money for laundry. It is recommended if you want to stay at the Tourist Club Area at Abu Dhabi. The only one problem is the internet connection is quite slow...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pahala_Silalahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read your comments about our services, friendly hospitality and facilities at our Deluxe Hotel Apartments.

It gives pleasure to announce we have upgraded our internet connection in November 2011.

We strive to continuously improve our services, standards and facilities to meet guest requirements. Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated to enhance overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, Abu Dhabi, UAE.


Sincerely,

Duco E. de Vries
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.8 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
5.6 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
Oaks Liwa Executive Suites
#76 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
70 reviews
11.2 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
#38 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
667 reviews
0 mi away
L'Arabia Hotel Apartments
L'Arabia Hotel Apartments
#89 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Address: Zayed the 1st Street, Abu Dhabi 129666, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Manzel Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments ideally located in the Tourist Club Area - Abu Dhabi's business and commercial district. The 216 all suite 5 star Deluxe Hotel Apartments in Abu Dhabi is only 15 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre, 30 kilometers from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 160 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Manzel Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing