We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food wonderful entertainment”
Review of Bravo

Bravo
Ranked #175 of 2,122 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Immerse yourself in culinary delights at our award-winning Spanish restaurant. Providing outside seating and overlooking the Corniche, Bravo offers an array of traditional Spanish tapas and sangrias, served in a warm and cozy atmosphere.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great place to have dinner with friends and with a great entertainment and food. We had a birthday celebration at that night and all where happy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hazzex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review of “Bravo” our Spanish Tapas bar, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner celebration.

The restaurant is certainly a good place to celebrate such events with friends as the ambiance, the food type and Spanish beverages are a perfect match for some good fun and relaxed times.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you soon again

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

2 couples went out and each ordered 2 of every thing. Was enough food and we got to sample different things. We sat out side and the wait staff was friendly. We will visit again.. The drink prices are fare aswell

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review “Bravo” our Spanish Tapas Bar.

I am happy that you enjoyed your meal and that our team of associates took good of you and made you feel welcomed.

Sampling and sharing several dishes as you did with your friends is definitely the best way to go about it as it allows you to discover a great variety of Tapas.

We are looking forward to welcoming again very soon, with the magnificent weather we are experiencing our terrace is very welcoming

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We decided to give Bravo at the Sheraton a try to sample their Spanish tapas and cuisine and were impressed from the outset. Great food overall. There was a good selection of tapas and the seafood paella was both plentiful and delicious. I wouldn't recommend the sangria but the food and welcome from the staff were top notch! Excellent value overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Steve1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your kind review of “Bravo” our Spanish Tapas Restaurant.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our selection of Tapas and that you found the seafood Paella to your liking.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again in one of our restaurants in the future.

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Three adults and one child , we spent an exceptionally pleasant evening sitting out on the balcony, enjoying tapas and sangria at Bravo the Sheraton Hotel .
The setting is very nice especially at this time of year as the weather is cooling down, we felt vey relaxed and welcomed this was due in a large part to the wonderful waitress who attended us, so a special mention to Michelle who looked after us .
We will certainly return , the food is reasonably priced, and there is a large and varied selection and the staff(Michelle) superb all adding up to a great evening , I would highly recommend a visit to Bravo The Sheraton Hotel Abu Dhabi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear John H,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of Bravo our Tapas Restaurant.

I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and I will certainly thank Michelle personally for taking good care of you.

We will be looking forward to hosting you once again in the future

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Definitely the food is the main reason I might return in the future. Paella is very tasty and the tapas are well prepared. The down part of it is the lack of knowledge of the restaurant manager, he is always overshadowed by the waiters, he seems to be working in a cafeteria accross the road, plus he is not spanish, I guess he is from another country in Europe where high standards are not a requirement.

Thank Costanza401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Cramer, General Manager at Bravo, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Costanza,

Thank you for your feedback on the food quality in our Tapas restaurant, I am happy that you enjoyed your meal with us.

I will review your comments about the knowledge of some of our associates and ensure they undergo sufficient training to be able to respond to all our customer questions.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback, you may rest assured that we take the information given very seriously and use it to improve on our service offering.

Warm regards

Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Bravo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing