We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jazz Bar & Dining

Jazz Bar & Dining
Ranked #120 of 2,020 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $120
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoy dazzling live music from an innovative new band plus DJ at this iconic venue, open Sunday to Friday at Hilton Abu Dhabi. Sit back and relax as you listen to your favorite tunes, sip an expertly mixed beverage and choose from the sumptuous new steak and seafood menu. Don't miss ladies night every Monday & Wednesday, offering a selection of complimentary beverages for the ladies.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a good night here, food was lovely and service was excellent .
Band were good too, great mix of music and all live

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R5GJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    52
    15
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic spot to listen to some live music. Not exactly jazz in the traditional sense but great entertainment nonetheless. Would classify the genre as more soul/ funk on our visit. Staff attentive and so helpful especially seeing that I left my phone they searched the place looking for me so they could return it. We went twice during our stay as loved the vibe.

Helpful?
Thank Deesacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just happened upon this club/restaurant while walking along the corniche, and so happy we did. Not the cheapest meal we've had in AD but definately the tastiest. Very polite, attentive waiting staff and beautiful decor; tasteful and welcoming.
The live band we saw were excellent.
Only downside is the fact I cannot get used to people smoking around me while eating indoors....a non-smoking section would encourage us to go again and take friends or family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christabel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“the place you wanna be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

it`s one of my favorit place in Abu Dhabi, stylish with friendly atmosphere. Exellent service, food and music. This place will never make you feel board.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
187 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A fun evening's entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

A friend told us that this place served good food, was quiet before 9 pm then got very busy and had a band, at present, that played decent music that wasn't strictly jazz. He was right. We had a very good time, the atmosphere was lively and the music was nice. Very good staff.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz Bar & Dining also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Jazz Bar & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing