We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A castle from dreams ”
Review of Emirates Palace

Emirates Palace
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Day Tour of Abu Dhabi from Dubai
More Info
$42.00*
and up
City Tour of Abu Dhabi: Sheik Zayed Mosque, Emirates Palace, Marina Mall
More Info
$160.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi City Tour with Grand Mosque and Ferrari World from Dubai
Ranked #2 of 146 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A castle from dreams ”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stepped by this magnificent icon of Abu Dhabi. It's a must to have a cup of cappuccino or afternoon tea in the lobby and to take a tour around the hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,013
    1,255
    390
    92
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A palace of gold”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful palace full of gold. You can even buy a bar of gold in a vending machine. Great restaurants and cafés to have high tea. The food is very pricey but you can just tour the place for free. Security will not let you in wearing shorts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Impressive !”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have read in the reviews that you could not visit the Emirates Palace if you don't book a tea or dinner, but this is not true.
They have accompanied visits and you can go inside even if you have not booked the visit, tea or dinner,
We have a Emirates Palace cappuccino that comes with 24k gold. It's a good ... I am not sure if it was because of the gold.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MMIHaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Emirates Palace for our honeymoon for 4 nights, we wish we could have stayed longer, the palace is simply stunning. The pools, the beach, the surrounds are magnificent.Their motto is correct, you'll never want to leave.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheShape82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Truly a Palace”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a mind boggling
1million sq feet of marble floors. Filled with artifacts encased in hutches that line up against the wall s of a corridor of close to 600 ft long or more. It has 3 levels and well appointed throughout . 2 large swimming pools on each end of the building and the grounds are meticulously maintained. They have a gold coin that is used for a key to get into your room. I have one that I requested upon checking out , for a token of memorabilia. The rooms are elegant and you feel as though you are in a palace. It is absolutely huge by hotel standards.
asked for, for

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawei13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirates Palace also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Emirates Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing