We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
88
57
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
57
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinewtc mallspacious living roomhotel apartmentthe world trade centerfully equipped kitchengrand suiteamazing place to staycorniche beachinternet servicelocation is idealvalet parking isone bedroom apartmentroom servicehotel is greatper daystay in abu dhabi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We've stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was with 1 Living area, 2 Rooms, 2 washrooms and a kitchen equipped with a cooker, washing machine, M.wave and cutleries as well. we enjoyed the night we stayed and we wanted to extend for the second night as well, but unfortunately they weren't willing to do it for the same price as the price we booked the first night, it was doubled; so, we decided to change our stay to another hotel.
location is good, as we were able reach anywhere in the city easily.
just for 21 AED we've got the vehicle valet parked as well.

back door access for the guests were really easy and comfortable.

really minor drawbacks were there, such as 1 washroom was getting wet all over 'coz the water flows out after a shower. and 1 of the plugs in the kitchen (where the microwave connected) was not working, and the technician was unable to fix it.

when we check-in, The Receptionist was seems bit confused or whatever so, she has taken a long time. and once we checked in, after a while she called and asked the mobile number, (as i know usually all the details of the guest has to be recorded while they check in)

Over all, it was a good stay and suggested.

Room Tip: As I guess, Rooms at the backside of the building would be more quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaams25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed and booked Guest Suite for the family. Apartment is well maintained, clean and fully equipped. There were 4 adults with 2 kids and the hotel graciously provided extra bed within the 2 bedrooms for us, without asking. Check in taken 10 minutes and the reception called again once we reached he room to make sure we are ok with the room.

Overall stay was pleasant and the hotel location was great. The only slight constraint is that the apartment has only one bathroom to share. Gym locker key and towels at the gym shower need to be maintained. Apart from that everything was great.

Definitely recommending this to any family whose planning for a stay in Abu Dhabi city.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ting Ho U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley G, General Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your a very positive feedback of the property. These kind of responses will definitely make us proud to be at your service and we are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you and your family again at The Eclipse in your next visit in the future.

Best Regards,
Stanley Gomez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Positive sides:
- Good value for money: we've paid around 380 AED/night for 2 bedroom apartment
- Hotel located close to Corniche Beach (5 min by car), WTC Mall (just need to cross road, around 7-10 min by walking) and supermarket (3 min by walking from hotel)

Negative sides:
- Hotel located next to 2 mosques so if you're not planning to pray at 4:30 am, put on earplugs.
- Reception didn't ask whether we prefer smoking or non-smoking room and gave us smoking room when all of us are non-smokers...
- Hotel needs some renovation: room facilities are old...
- No music channels on TV
- 2 bedroom apartment could have 2 washrooms as well... One isn't really convenient when you're travelling with a family...

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

The location of this Hotel is great, right on the city centre.
Its not far away from Medinat Zayed Mall where you can buy Gold in various discounted prices, or from the famous Abu Dhabi Mall.

Its also close enough to the beach that you can go there for a sunbath everyday ( hardly 700 metres )

The staff was helpful at our time.

We booked rooms 3 times, as our stay was extended.

On the first time our Executive Room was upgraded to the Deluxe and that room was spacious ... with 2 single beds, one double bed and one large drawing room + Dining room , it was a very good experience.
The second room was againExecutive room , but this was not as good as the first one, because of some faulty jet in the washroom, a noisy washing machine and some other things.
We raised a complain and they fixed whatever was feasible in a short time( that is why I stated the staff is helpful ) . We extended the second room for our third booking, so no issues otherwise.

What was actually good about the hotel were the utensils available in the kitchen closet , which are made for the induction outlet.

Gym was a bit small.

Overall, its a good experience and I would definetely recommend this hotel to others .

Room Tip: Higher Floors seem to have a better room and space.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reedipb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Ann G, Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Reedip,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are pleased to hear that you continuously enjoy your visits to the Eclipse Boutique Suites. We have noted your comments regarding the room condition and as guest feedback is of extreme importance to us, please be assured that your review has been shared with the relevant manager to avoid such situation to reoccur. Once again thank you for your time and please know that you will always be welcomed at the hotel. Kind regards, Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

The bad impression of this hotel was from the moment I got down from the taxi to check in this hotel . The doorman or staffs in brown uniform 2 of them were at the door saw me strugglibg with my luggage yet didnt do anything .Check in took longer than necessary but the receptionist was very helpful.Great clean rooms ,everything needed in the kitchen was there and it was very clean and smells fresh. The guy who took our luggage looked very unhappy and was rude he just left our stuff near the door.
Apart from this ; location is the only good thing about this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Alangilan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Ann G, Manager at The Eclipse Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit to the Eclipse Boutique Suites. Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we have noted that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with the service provided by our associates. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard of service delivery within the hotel and as guest feedback is of utmost importance to us, your review has been shared with the relevant manager to avoid such situation to reoccur. We do hope that you will visit us again soon and give us an opportunity to change your opinion.

Kind regards, Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews