We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the corniche”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #73 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

A perfect location if you are planning on visiting the beach or corniche, also near to local souks. We stayed overnight and the room we had was a 2 bed apartment which was ver clean and very spacious with all kitchen ammeanities you could need.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Scottsharpe1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for The Eclipse Boutique Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 154 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

A solid 4 for a bargain hotel. Very nice, clean location next to the beach and World Trade Center souq. Great place to base out of for adventures in Abu Dhabi, but definitely not a destination resort to stay at all day. The staff (especially Kassy) go all out for you and were an unexpected bonus. We had a great time and would recommend it to other families.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank fig_dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Not bad for an affordable hotel. Good location. Clean. Quick room service. Wide rooms. If you're choosy with foods, you might not like the hotel.

I did not try the spa and pool though.

I recommend this for budget type hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jullyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel location is great. close to cornice, local shopping and restaurants.
Clean nice rooms with good space. Kids enjoyed the stay.
I will recommend it for family with kids, as some good parks are available near by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeraj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

i love their location its quite far from the crowded streets of Abu Dhabi, althou its still in the middle of the city, its near the corniche. The room was very clean and spacious, its fully furnished they have everything I need, their room service was fast, and the menu was not the expensive. Even my check in and check out didnt take much time. One more thing is that they have a vallet parking, which makes my stay easier, than roaming around to find my parking. I will definitely stay there again once i visit abu dhabi

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom apartment. Staff are friendly; suites are spacious, clean and decor is modern. Beds are comfy; shower is hot and bathroom towels are big and soft. The location to the corniche is superb - do go for a walk, run or bike ride along it. There's a super little cheap eat Vietnamese restaurant ("Hanoi Cafe") in close proximity and a supermarket across the road. We were really happy with our two nights and definitely would recommend to those finding themselves in Abu Dhabi for a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a two bed apartment. It was very clean and very spacious. Big living room, modern decor and the beds very comfy. Convenient location, close to the corniche and easy to get taxis. Check in was quick and easy. Great value and confortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenandRob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
0.6 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
1.8 mi away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#50 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#63 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $71 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing