We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Hotel Apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Ranked #74 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 10-day stay at Eclipse. Check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient. Suite was large, comfortable, and clean. We usually don't order much room service in hotel apartments but as our stay was during Ramadan, we took advantage of being able to eat in. We were pleasantly surprised at the menu selections and pricing. Very affordable and tasty! We especially loved the shish tawouk and butter prawns. Location is great for a stroll to the Corniche or bustling surrounding streets. Internet is complimentary and very reliable as each room has its own router. Service is professional, courteous, and 5-star caliber. Three considerations keep me from giving Eclipse 5 stars. First, pricing is inconsistent. We happened to book when pricing was more competitive with other Deluxe hotel apartments. But the next week, pricing went back up and was nowhere near competitive with other comparable properties (more than double other hotel apartments with Deluxe rating). I realize pricing rises and falls with seasonal demands, but Eclipse is consistently and significantly overpriced in comparison to similar accommodations. Second, although the overall suite itself was spacious and updated, the bathroom was depressing....dark and outdated. Finally, nauseating fumes occasionally arose from the floor drain in the kitchen...the last place you want smell something unpleasant. This was not constant however. And the overall experience was fantastic. Will be watching for pricing adjustments which are inevitable in the super-competitive Abu Dhabi market...and book again at that point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeLisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
53
14
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Eclipse over the course of ten days during the Month of Ramadan. With not much by way of activities in the city during daylight hours, we found ourselves perfectly happy and content to rent a few movies, order room service, and enjoy a few quiet days and nights. We\re grateful that we did. The quality and price of the food is second to none in the city, and it is always delivered hot and fresh to your dining area table, and cleared with a simple call to room service afterwards.

The staff and ownership have found a formula that works. If Eclipse can manage to maintain their exemplary service and reasonable pricing, they will be the most in-demand long-term Hotel/Apartments in Abu Dhabi for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Harris1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed in eclipse with my wife and two little kids, it was really good that I chose this hotel. Nice environment, friendly staff, always ready to help service boys and the responsive front desk.

Located in the center of the city is also a big plus.

My advice is only to negotiate for the price of the room, check the price on online booking sites than get the best deal available.

If I go to abu dhabi I will stay in this hotel again.

Raza

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Razaalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 7 nights,, very comfortable and nice. staff very friendly and helpful. my family was very happy , location is great , very clean and stylish . i will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Eclipse Suites are clean, comfy and centrally located. They are plain and simple but they offer everything a business user needs. The only downfall is th lack of a pool, which would be great after a day in the UAE.
They offer a speedy room by room wireless router, which provides speedy internet whilst you are in your room.

I am probably slightly biased as the suites were located walking distance from the office I was working in.

Bottom line; if you are staying for more than a week and want your own kitchen and living area and dont want to spend a mint, these are worth a look..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hacker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I've just had another 2 week stay at the Eclipse while on business in Abu Dhabi, and would highly recommend it. The rooms are clean, well furnished and homely. I stayed in a deluxe suite which had a very comfortable sitting-room and a well equipped kitchen. The staff are polite and helpful. But the greatest thing for me is the location - it's 5 minutes walk to the new souk (good quality shops and restaurants) and 5 minutes walk to the corniche (great for morning runs, walks or swims!). And its easy to get anywhere else you need to on the island. Although it's well placed, it doesn't feel like the area is too hectic (unlike some of the other hotel apartments I have stayed in in Abu Dhabi). Generally a nice place to stay when in Abu Dhabi. I will certainly be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time during our 3-week-stay there. We stayed at the 2-room family suite which is very nice for the family. The location is perfect, right across from the Central Souk, next to the beach, and supermarket is close by. The front desk is very attentive and pleasant. The only glitch we had was the internet connection. It was out of service for a few times.
I do wish there was a pool though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomwithbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Residence Abu Dhabi
1.8 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#84 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
0.7 mi away
Abu Dhabi Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eclipse Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eclipse Boutique Suites

Property: The Eclipse Boutique Suites
Address: Liwa Street | P.O. Box 61221, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#62 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Eclipse Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eclipse Boutique Suites is Abu Dhabi's premier boutique style hotel apartment property located in the heart of town within walking distance to the city's commercial center and major tourist attractions. Designed for both the experienced business and leisure traveler-make your Abu Dhabi holiday or business trip memorable at The Eclipse Boutique Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Eclipse Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Eclipse Boutique Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing