We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Indian Palace

Indian Palace
Ranked #87 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

trade off cost/ quality is excellent. the restaurant is informal, no high standard service but the food is really very good and cheap.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labrambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    113
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A lovely family meal”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Didn't reserve a table but got in ok. The food was great and the service lovely. Plenty to eat as portion size very large. We ordered 2 rice between 3 people but could have ordered just 1. Very attentive staff who were very good with the children. Not a fine dining experience but a really nice place to go for a family meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
170 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“...I like this place...”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Not fancy. Kind of like stepping back 50 or so years.

Low profile service but efficient and only friendly enough to make for a pleasant dining experience.

I like the food. The menu is extensive. The prices are just right. I eat for 125 AED and manage to take home enough for another decent meal at home. My favourite is spinach and mutton. I Like the rumali bread which I'd don't see offered in many places.

I have been there many a time in may.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't go on Thursdays...”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Garam masala i should say as a srilankan i didn't had much variety my native food' so it is obvious that i have to turn my friendly neighborhood country.. chicken 69 i like always with butter naan..enjoy peeps nice genuine Indian food hygiene first place..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Solid Indian food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

After reading reviews and wanting to pick a place in walking distance from my hotel (walking distance = not far in 100+ F heat), I decided to try Indian Palace for lunch. I was the first patron to arrive at a few minutes after noon (when the restaurant opens) and was glad to see several chefs hard at work preparing fresh ingredients and sauces in the glass-fronted kitchen. The menu had some interesting choices that I had never seen before, and I tried a spiced Indian dish cooked with bread on top called dum biryani. Flavors were great - spicy flavorful, not spicy hot - and the garlic naan which ordered unnecessarily was a great complement to the other food. I ended up taking half of my meal back to my hotel, and will enjoy it again tomorrow.

Service was great, and prices were very reasonable - my only complaint is not having a cold beer to wash it all down!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intrepidvoyager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Indian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing