We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go if you are hungry and like Lebanese food.”
Review of Lebanese Mill

Lebanese Mill
Ranked #6 of 2,061 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The place to go if you are hungry and like Lebanese food.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Having lived in Abu Dhabi before, and used this place every time we wanted spit chickens or shawarmas or lamb koftas, when we returned for the Grand Prix weekend, this was definately on our list of places to eat. If you want a fancy restaurant at exhorbitant prices then this is not for you, but if you want fantastic food at an incredibly reasonable price - then it is! Returning from the Grand Prix hungry we got a spit-roast chicken, a spatchcock chicken, 3 lamb shawarmas, houmous, moutabal, loads of arabic bread plus 15 falafal for the princely sum of 97 dirhams ..... 5 people could not get near finishing it all. We had this take-away and only waited a maximum of 10 minutes to get it all. You can also dine-in, but of course on basic tables and chairs. Having eaten at the highly rated Lebanese Flower also, this food is just as good, if not better, and very much cheaper.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LHSDoha_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    87
    26
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally amazing!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I went to the Lebanese Mill largely due to the reviews on here and they were spot on. The food was incredible and there was plenty of it. They bought over dishes that we didn't order just cause they thought we would like it. The service was quick and it was really really good value.

Helpful?
Thank aussiechickinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
185 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“cheap and yummy”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had the fattoush (salad) which was larger than I expected. This was 10 AED. I also had a kebab sandwich for 5 AED. They automatically brought me a plate of pickles & hot peppers and a still water. The food was delicious, and the total bill came to 17 AED. The atmosphere is a bit like a diner or cafeteria. Nothing fancy at all.

There's a bus stop and taxi stand out front, and a bank machine (ATM) across the street. The taxi fare from Emirates Palace was 30 AED. The taxi fare to the Grand Mosque was 35 AED.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlgenxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome and Affordable”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Can't get much better in the gulf region. Cheap, great food, great service...both lunch and dinner is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zach A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and affordable”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have there 3 meals while I was staying Abu Dhbai. The grilled chicken is awesome. The meals consists main dish, french fries, Hummus, Garlic sauce and pickles. it a real value. Do not miss it at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Mill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Lebanese Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing