We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Tower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village(Neve Ativ)(Great Value!)
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
$160
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Bhamdoun Hotel(Bhamdoun)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
12
3
1
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
3
1
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2010

If you want a hotel where nothing works then choose the Blue Tower. No hot water for three days,bare wires in the shower area,blinds inoperatiive, there were three couples in our party,we all changed rooms because of problems only to inherit new ones. Management told us repeadidly that hot water would be available in one hour...out right lies - finally three days later we had hot water.
Although the hotel is relatively new there is a total lack of maintenece throughout...and management doesn't apprear to care.... Don't stay here...the night before we left I ate in the restautant and ended up with food poisoning--- be warned not a good hotel at all.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ascconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

The hotel location is good and that is about it. The rooms are very old and shabby. Absolutely no maintenance to the furniture and the bed sheets were dirty with many holes in them. Our room's AC was not working and the AC tech spent more than 4 hours trying to fix it with no joy. When asked manager for another room he refused to transfer us because of no availability. I wish they had simple hotel toilets but they had to fix a Jacuzzi which of course with the level of maintenance they had didn’t work.

At 200 USD per day it is a rip off and I would never recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We had visited Damascus coming from Jordan and were originally booked to stay in another hotel - the crown plaza or something or other which was filthy, disgustng... yuk! So we made a very last minute transfer to The Blue Tower... aaah :) much better!

The place had only just opened and they were still getting the hang of their menu etc but they went well out of their way to accomodate us (even making a pizza for one fussy family member which was the best pizza I have ever tasted!)

The staff were lovely and the hotel was amazingly clean, classy... just perfect!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsteebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Decent hotel ... good location near the downtown and they dont waste too much checking you in and out ... which i liked !

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

I stayed at the blue tower in nov 2008,the hotel is on hamra street in the heart of downtown damascus,only 5 min. by taxi from the old town,staff are very friendly and helpful,the room was very clean and had a plasma screen tv and a private jacuzzi in the bathroom,great amenities for a standard room I would like to imagine what they have in the suites,also the room had a great view over mount kasioum,the only down side was the size of the rooms. lobby,restaurant and bar were very clean and luxurious and the breakfast was excellent,and for the price I payed (112 euros per night inc.breakfast and tax) I will recommend this hotel to all kinds of travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews