We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Damascus
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village(Neve Ativ)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
Booking.com
View Deal
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bois De Boulogne(Dhour El Choueir)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
103
31
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
31
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom rates areold cityplace to staysuperb hotelprofessional staffan oasismiddlewarspiritdecorationsoukarabic
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 142 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

serves is not worth the mony .......................................................................................

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahmoud a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We spend three wonderful days here on our honeymoon. The staff made such a great effort and we really felt great and special. Champagne for breakfast with congratulations from the manager of food and bevages, Cake and champagne in the room as a surprise, flowers on the bed and other fine details made this a perfect stay. Damascus is a great experience. Stayed in April 2009

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rejseklaraltid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

...for sure.
Stayed there in September 2010 for five nights.
Location is very good, rooms are nice.
Food is absolutely great, especially in the Syrian restaurant. They do have a good wine selection and do know how to make good cocktails.
Staff is what really makes the difference, they were all great, true proof of Middle Eastern hospitality.
It was not cheap but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreea2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed here one night in December but have eaten here many times over past few years.

I got a very good rate on the room, which is not surprising given the current circumstances, however meals etc are very expensive, set at top international rates in a country where such rates are approaching extortionate. Although the food and service are very good, I'd recommend popping round the back of the hotel to the mall for coffee and breakfast or the handful of food restaurants in the side streets beyond the mall if you're on a budget.

What the hotel lacks is an indoor pool (it's only warm enough to swim in the summer) and the pool area is generally a bit small.

Overall though, great hotel and I'll miss the friendly and helpful staff and hope they will pull through the current bad times and flourish at the end of it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonnymaserati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I have visited this property four times in 2011 and each time, given the challenges facing the staff, everyone, and I mean everyone, works tirelessly to be of assistance; to anticipate and be kind. From the moment you arrive at the airport in Damascus, where a representative awaits to when you arrive at the hotel and the staff shares a warm greeting, the Four Seasons Damascus delivers a quality experience. The restaurants are great- traditional Syrian cuisine and Italian along with international selections. When I showed an interest in a pasta dish, but also wanted to have fish, the waiter asked, not suggested, if he might bring a small portion of the pasta and then the fish.... anticipation of desires is what makes a good hotel staff.

The concierges are amazing! They are always seeking to create the most interesting experiences- whether by walking, car, train, or aircraft. They also have access to the best tour guides.

My Virtuoso-affiliated agency, New Act Travel of Los Angeles, handles my reservation. I am always upgraded. The rooms are incredibly comfortable.

Knowing of my interest in trains, my room once had a huge chocolate cake shaped like a train. On another occasion, a battery-operated train was circling the coffee table as I entered the room.

The Spa is fantastic too. The therapists are from various Four Seasons properties, so there is always an interesting mixture of experiences. The spa staff is immensely kind.

Four Seasons Damascus should be on everyone's list....

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer great views- the higher the better. Suite 709 is a favorite!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnKavulich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews