We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
26
25
23
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
25
23
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice architecture on site parking parking fee hotel remains crisis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Nice service, clean and quite but the furniture too old, the air-condition bad! The pool area is good, room service fast the front disk is perfect with fully service, and there s parking for cars ,

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 603hibak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

in 2005 i had the pleasure of visiting Damascus and stayed at this very good hotel with a friend who forgot her credit card at the counter. We left the hotel heading for Lebanon and the hotel staff drove after us on the highway honking and showing us the credit card we had forgotten. Such honesty is incredible and we recommend this hotel for its excellent service and wonderful staff.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Parla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel so old and I guess the room has not been renovated since 1980. I was in business trip and because the crisis in Syria it's normal to face it.

Good location, friendly staff and perfect security, Gym very bad but good swimming pool.

Breakfast buffet not good at all.

There is 2 resurants in the Hotel it's well known and famous you need to book in advance to find table and I like them both Italian and Syrian food.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AAbutair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

There are only two five star hotels currently operating in Damascus. The Sheraton Damascus Hotel has a great reputation for handling the bulk of the Syrian weddings.

We just attended a medium sized wedding of “only” 350 people a few days ago and this occasion was truly superb and wonderful. It was held on a Friday night and the temperature during the day was over 40 C, but we were very lucky as that evening there was a nice breeze and the temperature was manageable…

The Sheraton Damascus Hotel remains a great choice to host a wedding as the décor and most importantly the food on the buffet was outstanding. The majority of the Summer Weddings are held outside around the large Sheraton swimming pool. What I really enjoyed was the large amount of seafood on both the cold buffet tables and on the cooking stations.
Especially the fresh Shrimp Cooking Station where they prepared the shrimp in an Oriental style and it was scrumptious! I went back for three helpings!!

The only problem remains with the on-site parking as the valet service seems to fill up in a fast manner so one is left to fend for oneself!! You do not expect this when you must pay a parking fee and then, simply cannot to find a parking space!!

Never less, one must try the Sheraton Damascus is a great venue for a wedding party as well as eating at anyone of their other multiple food outlets.

Room tip: Insiden facing rooms to the Inner Courtyard...
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank THOMASFROMDAMASCUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

A very good hotel in terms of security and reliability of service. Certainly one of the best ones in Damascus. Delicious food, spacious rooms, quite a good location (somewhere between the road to the Lebanese border and the city centre). The only problem is that the rooms are very cold when it's not 35 degrees outside.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilperico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews