We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standard airport hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Damascus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Damascus Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Damascus
Reviewed April 1, 2011

due to an early plane we stayed overnight in this hotel located at a 10mn walk from the terminal. Reservation was made by asia rooms for 6 people. Two connecting rooms were offered, but as the receptionnist saw it would be a little tight, he offered us an extra twin room with no surcharge. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful.
Only the restaurant where we had dinner was not the best; it can be forgotten.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EtienneMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2011

The wonderful included breakfast and the staff who served it so kindly.
There was wifi (free) available in the lobby and rooms which was good.
The service was excellent. 10 minutes to walk from the airport. From there you can take the bus to the center - the Baramekha square (about 80 cents). Nice Syrian breakfast.
new casino

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redblue2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed for one night as we arrived very late (ie early morning). Hotel is on the airport grounds, just across the car park, a 5-10 minute walk from the terminal. We booked via internet without prepaying or putting in credit card details but it all went through ok and they were expecting us.
Rooms were large and clean, staff were friendly and helpful enough.
We did not use the restaurant, bar or swimming pool (which seemed to be very new)
Overall an ok experience, but value for money was a bit off as price was quite steep. Lucky we could pay with credit card.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank z-way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The hotel has eveything (except the location 25 km from Damas) to be a very good hotel. But it has very recently opened a "disco" in the basement !!! We just could not sleep at all when we stayed there the night before taking an early flight from Damas. We still has to pay $168 for the night !!!

Don't go there

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roma_PandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Damascus Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damascus Airport Hotel

Address: Damascus international road, near airport | PO Box 16029, Damascus, Syria
Location: Syria > Damascus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Damascus
Hotel Class:4 star — Damascus Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing