We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ezdan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ezdan Hotel
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The property location is nice but maintenance is obviously poor. Personnel needs training from front offcie to housekeeping. Food is awful and tent venue of Cherry Blossom needs serious refurbishment.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify your requirement and ask for offcial reconfirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebetkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    739
    235
    96
    161
See reviews for
299
90
425
1,181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

First of all lets make sure that you have travel insurance when in Qatar. Just like many Arab countries, the "law" only benefits mainly the arabs. Why do i say this? Well the state of this hotel is very much a potential hazard to your health, food poisoning wise and with the cheap repairs by most probably unqualified and underpaid workers/slaves.

The photos uploaded of this hotel are old and do not represent the state of the rooms and the surrounds. E.g. If you look at the photos and compare with recent photos you will tell they are 5 to 10 yrs out of date. I have uploaded a photo of the state of the pool in march 2013. The pool has been emptied for many months and this was due to tiles that were falling off and making sharp surfaces that you cut your foot on. They left the pool empty due to eventually deciding to fix the tiles only to find that the pool has massive cracks in it that has most likely damaged the structure underneath. They have now removed the tiles and the pool area is bare concrete and the surrounding tiles are also removed leaving the area just dirt!

They are now raising the cost of every room even with contractual fixed prices. They are very slow in any repairs and you will be constantly calling to get anything fixed. This gets worse as summer approaches.

The staff are underpaid by the contracting companies that ezdan use. Eg of this is the cleaners that come to clean the room. They are supposed to receive 2000 to 3000 riyal (700 usd) per month, however ezdan use a company called Dreams-gate. This company pays there workers 900riyal a month and steal the rest off them, they keep there passports, sometimes physically abuse them and not pay them for months. Ezdan know aout this but do nothing about it. This is an unethical country and an unethical hotel.

The concrete is cracked and broken, tiles are falling off the hotel. All i can say is that if you choose to come to this hotel be ready to protect your safety. Do not accept the room before you see it, test the a/c, check the lock on the doors are the right way and cant be opened from the outside.

If you come for a week its barely ok. The location is good, but thats generally the only real positive of the place.

If u think i am a one off grumpy negative reviewer, let me advise that i spent 13months in this hotel as i was held hostage by my employers poor housing allowance that only made me afford this poor substitute for a hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This Hotel is situated in West bay. It's not cheap and it's not a 4 stars Hotel. You may consider that it's more a 2 stars Hotel. Don't go to thi Hotel unless you are obliged as the value for many is terrible. Hotel seems very old, furniture look cheap and dirty. Breakfast is terrible. Staff looks demotivated and helpless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hadi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Ezdan as location is excellent , it connects u direct to city centre shopping mall , they have a shuttle bus each five hours for free . Beside that rate is not so expensive if you boom on monthly bases , pool is big and clean compare with other hotel apartments pools .

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hassan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

No hot water two days in a row, The net is too slow to open email. The gym equipment is most all broken. Just a terrible hotel. The entire floor also reeks of cigarettes. Only good thing is that it is in walking distance of City Center. About the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I forgot to mention the swimming pool is closed for three months for maintenance.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ezdan Hotel is - at best - an average establishment. The rooms vary in quality from bad to merely ok, in some of them there is no space between the edge of the bed and the window, in fact you have to climb on to the bed to close the curtains. And squeezing between the door and the sink unit to get into the bathroom because the door doesn't open far enough is never going to be fun.

The breakfast served in one of the outlets is basic, but filling but the range is not spectactular. The remaining outlets are no better than ok and they operate only on a "Cash" basis meaning that you cannot charge things to your room. If you want to eat in one of the restaurants I recommend ordering a delivery from the local franchise outlets instead, on one occasion I sat in one of the restaurants and was completely ignored by the staff. So not going to that one again.

The Health Club is one of the better amenities at the hotel, a good cardio suite and reasonable resistance options, but overall you should view this very much as a last resort.

Room Tip: Thetre aren't any, but higher up with a corniche view is less bad than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadWolf_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The only thing in its favor is the view if your in a room high enough to have seaview.
Can't get worst in Doha. Toilet keeps blocking, bathroom smells bad, had a king size bed but they only provide a single bed sheet, when I asked to change it they told me that they didn't have king size sheets and I had to sleep as it was. Received phone calls in the middle of the night destined for the adjoining room. Phone line is shared by 2 rooms. Plenty of noise from neighboring guests.
called security several times, no solution. Pungent smokers smell from room next door. Slamming doors all times of night.
In short..... you can't get a worst hotel in Doha.... STAY AWAY....

Room Tip: A disgrace to Qatar.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.4 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#26 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#18 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.5 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ezdan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ezdan Hotel

Property: Ezdan Hotel
Address: West Bay Al Dafna, Doha 23488, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#28 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#34 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ezdan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ezdan Hotel, West Bay is not just a place that provides affordable accommodation; it is a community of people from around the globe. Accommodation ranging from a single room for a single night to apartments with three bedrooms can be your place to stay or let it be your home for years to come. While it is the largest hotel in Qatar, our staff is passionate about providing individualized service to our guests. Our guests often remember our staff members and actually ask for them by their first names. Our Atrium boasts amenities that would serve guests from all walks of life. Olympic size swimming pool, kids’ playground, game room, sports cafe, international restaurants, pool-side food-stand and much more… Our guests are able to spend extended period of time without even going out of the building. Ample parking inside takes the burden away of securing your vehicle overlooking the Arabian Sea is certainly a view that creates memories. Taking a stroll around the Corniche which hugs the shore-line is an added benefit to those who like to walk or run with a breathtaking view. Our Ezdan Community enjoys the following: • 3,000 rooms of unparalleled luxury units and hotel rooms • Olympic size swimming pool • Health club with all equipment • International restaurants • A supermarket for your convenience • Fully equipped conference center with a wedding venue • Within walking distance to the largest shopping mall in the city • 25 minutes to Hamad International Airport Ezdan Hotel and Apartments invite you to indulge in an exclusive lifestyle of comfort and convenience in the heart of Doha city. Ezdan Hotel and Apartments bring together a combination of spectacular views, a vibrant community and a premium location in a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ezdan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ezdan Hotel And Suites
Ezdan Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing