We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant relaxing brunch..........”
Review of Olive Oil

Olive Oil
Ranked #46 of 1,020 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $136
Description: Olive Oil offers an all-day buffet and à la carte dining, featuring international favourites in a cozy atmosphere. Experience delicious cuisine in a lively, stylish setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Individual cooking stations turn out fresh fare, all to be enjoyed à la carte.
Restaurant details
Description: Olive Oil offers an all-day buffet and à la carte dining, featuring international favourites in a cozy atmosphere. Experience delicious cuisine in a lively, stylish setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Individual cooking stations turn out fresh fare, all to be enjoyed à la carte.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Located within the City Centre Rotana, the Olive Oil restaurant offers a lower than typical priced brunch (270/ 350 Qr (alcohol)) and slightly shorter, however, this is not something to be put off by. It was more relaxed and laid back and kids weren't a problem.

We headed here with some friends and all the kids for something different, away from the normal Friday brunch at some of our more usual locations.

With a good selection of international foods, it certainly filled me up and the staff were always ready to top up the bubbles and pour another beer. The kids also had an area of food selection out of the main restaurant, which meant they could come and go with out disturbing other diners.

Lentil soup - tasty, beef- tasty, can't remember what else I had - tasty!

The brunch also included use of the outdoor pool facilities up on the 7th floor, so as the parents sat back and enjoyed some relaxing sunshine/fresh air and fruit cocktails from Aquarius pool bar, the kids got to burn off some energy in the pool. Note: There is currently no alcohol at the pool bar, however the staff did say they have applied for a license.

We you sit back and look up at the Doha skyline towering above you, it is easy to forget that you are 7 floors up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveA_ABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City Centre R, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Dear Mr Dave,

Thank you for choosing to dine at Olive oil and for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your feed back on the quality of food and service as well the creativity on food has increased my team morale. We would pass on your feedback to the concerned. Regarding the comment on Alcohol, we are waiting for an approval of the Bar license, which should be received very soon and our guests will be able to enjoy the roof top experience.

It will be indeed a great pleasure to have you back at olive Oil and to see more reviews.

Best Regards
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2016

All the staff are friendly. The food is nice except that I would suggest to change their Thursday theme to International buffet instead of the Sicilian Night. Now we no longer want to book there every Thursday because it is Sicilian Night. Thursdays are the only day we would like to dine outside as it is weekend the next day, But because its Sicilian, we prefer to dine in other restaurant instead.

Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City Centre R, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Leslie L,

Thank you for visiting our All Day Dining restaurant and sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Happy to hear that you liked the services of our staff and we have taken a note of your comments regarding the Sicilian nights. Rest assured, the team is working on to launch various other theme nights, which in due course will be informed.

Hoping to see you soon again to dine with us and looking forward to welcome you back at City Centre Rotana Doha.

Best Regards
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Been here once for the Italian night and it's been great. The spread isn't huge but whatever they have there is tasty and great and you will definitely find something to enjoy. Staff were awesome and gave me French fries for the baby for free. And most importantly, the price is excellent, and it is 119 QAR per person.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YacineHichri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City Centre R, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear YacineHichri,

Many thanks for placing your appreciative feedback on Trip Advisor about our All Day Dining restaurant.

Pleased to note that you had a joyous time dining with us on the Italian night. Delighted to hear that you liked the food taste and service of the staff.

The team at Olive Oil will be more than happy to welcome you back again to dine with us.

Best Regards
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

I visited olive restaurant for lunch last week with our team. Warm welcome by staff,food was amazing wide buffet a lot of choices, service was excellent we really enjoyed it.special thanks to mr Jed for his assistance.
We will visit again
Thanks to olive team

Thank thoudishetti k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City Centre R, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Thoudishetti k,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and providing us with your valuable feedback.

It is our continuous endeavor to deliver exceptional service. We appreciate your kind words regarding the welcome experience, staff service and food choices in the buffet. Special compliments to Jed will be surely conveyed to him.

We await your early return at the City Centre Rotana Doha.

Best Regards
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for small team gathering. Lots of options of food for all nationalities.very friendly staff specially Jed for kinds assist. For sure I will visit this restaurant again.

Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City Centre R, General Manager at Olive Oil, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting our All Day Dining restaurant and sharing a review on tripadvisor.com.

We are extremely happy to know that your visit was satisfactory and you liked the food options. Jed is happy to receive your compliments in this forum.

It is our privilege to serve you and we look forward to see you soon at the City Centre Rotana Doha.

Best Regards
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Oil also viewed

 

Been to Olive Oil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing