We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going downhill!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Spaghetto

Spaghetto
Ranked #124 of 847 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Going downhill!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I used to be a regular and haven't been there for a year or so. I had some guests and went there: our 3 orders of pasta were served in less than 5 minutes from order time! It was obvious that the dishes were pre-prepared and then heated to be served. Texture was really terrible, as if the pasta was not fresh. We ordered a pizza to share, half of it was burnt! It's bad to have such a nice place become so bad!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    81
    33
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“That watering mouth sea food risotto...it's great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Being a regular customer in Lo Spaghetto Restaurant I have to say that the restaurant ambiance, the service and food quality are very good and at an acceptable price. Home made style and cuisine makes you certainly feel at home.

Definitely recommendable to all Italian food lovers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

very fine italian food, it"s one of my favorite italian food in doha. the pizza is delicioussss. very friendly service and good value for money

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaymmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing atmosphere and Fine Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Love Italian food and this is one of my favorite places to eat. Great service and food.. Hidden secret of Qatar......

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andreas favorite...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The veggie spaghetti of the chef is delicious! Do take the bruchettas as starters, which will be served by a friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetto also viewed

 

Been to Spaghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing