We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little Sardinia in Doha”
Review of Spaghetto

Spaghetto
Ranked #135 of 861 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dubai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“little Sardinia in Doha”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

went their now a couple of times and it was always like in italy. took my italian friends their and they were absolutely amazed by the authenticy of the food. check the specials menu - you will find very good food for a reasonable price in this restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bestkeepedsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    81
    33
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy and Tasty Italian”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We ate downstairs, thou i felt like we were quite close to other tables, it was still a nice atmosphere. The service was friendly and food delicious.
The music was totally 'off' when we arrived, but the manager soon set it 'right' to suit the theme of the place instead of pop hip hop :) (which we didnt mind at all)
Look forward to trying more off their menu

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Service...”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Authentic delicious food. The pizzas are excellent, the pasta homemade. The only downside is that it is quite busy all the time.

Helpful?
Thank Hamooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“REAL Italian!”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

With fresh handmade pasta in perfect portions, I was in heaven last week when I had lunch there. I had ravioli that was simply divine--and it took me back to Italy. You have got to try their pizza, too. And you can watch them flip and throw the dough if you are seated downstairs. The only thing missing is a nice red wine to go with all of this delicious food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmd328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere - Average food”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I went 3 times to this restaurant. We had good ambiance and the service was ok, though the food in my opinion is very average. Italian cuisine is one of my favorites, though not in this restaurant. Next time I will skip the invitation.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetto also viewed

 

Been to Spaghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing