We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“many poor finishings from inside”
Review of Plaza Inn Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Inn Doha
Ranked #66 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed September 17, 2013

that s not a good pub for a big hotel chain
when you look from a long distance you feel luxury but when you come near you see the defected finishing in all the hotel
the room doors
the bathroom ceilings
the restaurant ceilings
the bathroom floors are all erased
the room's small balconies with the pigeons dirts
you can not sleep well du to the AC noise
and many many things ...
i took some pictures but hope nobody see them on my phone

but a very good continental breakfast in the morning served till 10 AM

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vromvrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNHotelDoha, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad to know that you appreciate our buffet breakfast.

However, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements and ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

You may also be interested to know that we will be starting a full refurbishment of the hotel soon. I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment so that you can experience the hotel as it was meant to be.



Sincerely,

Len Tan
Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 277 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've been in this hotel for 5 days and sincerely I was pleased of what I've found, for the price range the hotel have very big rooms, quiet, clean, basically there was a living room, a bathroom and a bedroom.
(I had a Superior Room).
The hotel itself is very quiet and is very near to the souq and to the sea. From the airport is just 3-4 minute with the taxi.
Every evening I walked outside the hotel and the shops were full of people buying and selling stuff.
Inside the Hotel there is a swimming pool and a fitness center, both of them were not realy populated so if you want is possible to enjoy a relative peace.
The people at the reception are nice and always present. In front of the hotel there is a dedicated service for taxi, so you will not have to wait for it.
The Wifi is free of charge, but sametime I had some connectivity problem.

Room Tip: I would ask for the rooms that are not on the main streets, but on the square, since are really quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your encouraging comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and what needs to be improved, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope that we will have another chance of providing you with an outstanding service.


Sincerely,
Len Tan
Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great experience, nice staff and good place to stay.
Great experience, nice staff and good place to stay.
Great experience, nice staff and good place to stay.
Great experience, nice staff and good place to stay.
Great experience, nice staff and good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtarohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary remark.

I am passing on your comments knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to your return.


Sincerely,
Len Tan
Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was pretty grim, bathroom dirty, sofa stained, just generally old and needing a lot of work.

Staff ok, not very helpful as everything I asked for they had to check with someone first. Nobody seemed able to make a decision.

Food ok, lots to choose from and different things each night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad to know that you appreciate our food items and its variety.

However, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements and ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

You may also be interested to know that we will be starting a full refurbishment of the hotel soon. I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment so that you can experience the hotel as it was meant to be.


Sincerely,

Len Tan
Marketing and PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

While the location is good, near to the airport, also checking in and out was very efficient. There was no wi-fi or international outlets. The room was quite large but horribly outdated with patches in the bathtub and holes in the carpet. The swimming pool area is very basic and has no shallow-end.
There was no a la carte menu for breakfast. Only buffet.
Basically, bad option for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehmjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to know that you appreciate our location as well as our check-in and checkout process, I am passing your comments to the team knowing that it will serve as an inspiration.

I would like to apologize for not being able to inform you regarding the availability of Wi-Fi in the room while the international outlets if found missing can be provided by the Housekeeping. The interaction with our F&B staff regarding the confusion that there is no A la Carte breakfast has been raised and your experience will be used as a training exercise for the whole department.

You may also be interested to know that we will be starting a full refurbishment of the hotel soon to deliver a superior service for you and other guests in the future. I would take pleasure in welcoming you back after our refurbishment so that you can experience the hotel as it was meant to be.



Sincerely,

Len Tan
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went to doha to visit my daughters, stayed at bestwestern with my husband for 1week. We had a great experience, our room in the 10th floor is the best, very spacious, nicely decorated and an amazing view specially at night. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love the breakfast buffet with live egg cooking station. The business lunch completes the package, we availed it every single day as it is not only very affordable but most importantly food is so great. You get a bread basket immediately upon arrival, the lentil soup is my favorite...a lot of options to choose from soup to desert. Menus are different every day and service is excellent. I will definitely stay here again.

Location is close to airport, traditional souq and shopping malls.

Room Tip: View in the rooms are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECervantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Doha.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am passing on your comments to everyone concerned knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will stay with us again next time you are in Doha. We look forward to your return.



Sincerely,


Len Tan
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel last year and had truly enjoyed our stay which is what made us stay at this hotel this time without a second thought. It is located on the Doha Corniche which gives you access to all the vital areas that any tourist would be interested to reach to with minimal hassle.

We had booked a classic room for both my husband and I and were shocked from the moment we reached. The check-in process was straight forward but it took around 4 calls to the reception to finally get our bags to our room. The room was too small and cluttered with no space for us to move; even the toilet was bigger and more spacious than the room. Trying to close the curtains completely was impossible because a few of the hooks were pulled out so we had to close the curtains using my hair clip. Lying down on the crammed small double bed, staring at the ceiling to see the fluttering dust flakes from God knows when. These are only a few points not to mention the ignored calls to the housekeeping as well as requested that are left unattended.

Staying at this hotel was convenient but the customer service was way below acceptable standards. We surely will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lent866, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in sharing a recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer service. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements and ensure a better experience in the future.

Because we value your business, we would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to Junior Suite to be used towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this upgrade, please contact our Reservations Manager (Ms. Cindy Landiza) directly and she will personally assist you with your reservation. You can reach her at +974 44221122, 55859201 or at email cindy@bestwesterndoha.com.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior service.


Sincerely,

Len Tan
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 137 in Doha
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#53 of 137 in Doha
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#50 of 137 in Doha
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#28 of 137 in Doha
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#56 of 137 in Doha
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#80 of 137 in Doha
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Doha

Address: Old Salata Street | Al Meena St, Doha 22920, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $16 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Inn Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated, comfortable, budget-friendly and perfectly placed... Plaza Inn is everything that today's business traveler needs. Just a short walk away from the stunning Corniche, the monumental Museum of Islamic Art and the bustling Souq Waqif, the hotel's strategic location puts you in close proximity to business districts, government offices, banks and the international airport. It is also minutes away from numerous shopping and leisure facilities. Plaza Inn is just the perfect place to be, work time or downtime. Comfortable rooms that make business sense The hotel features 120 business suites amongst its 180 rooms. Spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed, each is thoughtfully designed to allow the crucial work-life balance business executive needs. From free Wi-Fi connectivity and open space work areas that feature a large desk, scanner, copier and printer, to comfortable beds, flat-screen TV and a contemporary bathroom, there's everything you will need to breeze through your day in comfort. Other amenities include coffee and tea making facilities and a mini bar. A choice of international flavors Plaza Inn offers some of Doha's finest dining experiences. Enjoy a choice of global cuisines, including Middle Eastern, Indian and Continental. Expect fast service, innovative menus, affordable pricing and free Wi-Fi connectivity, from breakfast to dinner and beyond. For those on the go, there's the option of an express business meal or quick bites. The Lobby Lounge offers an eclectic selection of coffee, tea and specialty beverages; perfect accompaniments for a business meeting or a relaxed afternoon. A perfect business setting With flexible meeting spaces and conference rooms, equipped with the cutting-edge technology, Plaza Inn has everything you will need for a successful business event; be it a high profile meeting, product launch, conference or a celebration. Our professional event planner will ensure that your event is customized to the last detail and executed in absolute style. Relax. Recharge. Be it to stay fit or refresh yourself, Plaza Inn has just what you will need. Kick-start your day at the state-of-the-art health club and gymnasium, with the latest cardio and fitness equipment or head to the roof-top swimming pool to unwind after a long day, soaking in spectacular views of the West Bay skyline. Services and Facilities  24-hour Reception and Concierge  24-hour Security  24-hour Room Service  Express Dining  Conference and Meeting Facilities  Parking Facility  Executive Floors and Lounge  Business Center  Laundry and Dry Cleaning Services  Health Club, Gymnasium  Rooftop Swimming Pool  Foreign Exchange  Limousine Transfers  Travel and Tours Services  Airport Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Inn Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Seef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing