We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Inn Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Plaza Inn Doha
Ranked #74 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good for stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on a stopover and found it very convenient for the Souk, which is an amazing place, and the Islamic Museum.
They upgraded us to a suite which was very nice although I would have preferred more space in the bedroom rather than the large tv cabinet.
The breakfast was good as was the evening buffet.I am always wary of buffets because of the temperature at which the food is kept but after I had made my selection one of the staff took it away to heat it more in the microwave. Very helpful and attentive staff.
As I said at the beginning a good hotel for a stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DottieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNHotelDoha, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding a recent stay at our hotel. BEST WESTERN Hotel Doha is occupying a highly desirable location as it is also walking distance to the stunning Corniche, various government offices, banks and 5 minutes drive from the airport which makes it suitable for holidays or business stays too.

I am pleased to know that you’re happy with your suite. In addition, our Food and Beverage Department will be all the more inspired in serving delectable dishes matched with an outstanding service.

I hope that we will have another chance of providing you with a superior experience.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +974 55841778.


Sincerely,

Len Tan
Marketing and PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    106
    70
    29
    15
See reviews for
30
42
37
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night and we had a complimentary upgrade to a suite! That was nice of the hotel to do that even though we booked a basic room. Best Western Hotel Doha is nothing like the Best Western we know in the U.S. It is much nicer and the location of this hotel is great. It is within walking distance to the Corniche and it is about a 20 minutes walk to the Islamic museum, and 30 minutes walk to Souq Walif. As some of the reviewers noted, the free wifi is not very strong. It would be nice if the signal was stronger. It cost about 30 riyal to take the cab from the airport and the hotel's taxi costs about 40 riyal. It is more expensive but at 6:00am in the morning, it is difficult to hail a cab from the street.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizziey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good location and nice service, the standard of this hotel is matching other hotels of best western. It is clean, good reception and service but it is a little bit pricy.
Will come again if the price is better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

As the title says this is the second time I have stayed here.

As before the staff were very polite and efficient. The guys in the restaurant were very attentive.

I was in Qatar for a motorbike track day and again I was able to leave the trailer attached to my car and park it securely under the hotel.

This time I was given a huge twin room. Lots of toiletries, towels and great water pressure.

Went for a walk along the cornice and visited the refurbished old souk. There are quite a few coffee shops and restaurants here that provide a change from eating in the hotel.

Again went for an alcoholic drink in the Movenpick just down the road from the hotel. Only downside is the bar there gets very smokey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuInSaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was in this hotel for 2 nights and had real good quality sleep.It is in a quiet and peaceful area,yet it is just 5 minutes drive from Airport and 2 minutes walk from the Cor niche.The rooms are spacious and well maintained.The toiletries provided are of good quality.There is complimentary wifi but sometimes it is hard to get the signal.The Bollywood restaurant served great Indian meal,i had their speciality the tandoori jheenga.The Museum is also nearby.The staff is friendly and will guide you .This Hotel also arranges Visas if you book with them.
It is a good hotel for transit passengers as well as tourists.
But if you are looking for a happening locality then this hotel is not your choice.

Room Tip: Try to get the marina facing rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planetvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

First visit to Doha with family, chose the junior suite( I was told all suites are same size but priced according to view and facilities), although it was a holiday period, check-in was smooth, very good front office (Lin , Krishna), got a nice suite, room was big enough for bed, closets and TV cabinet, had a living room big enough for extra bed, separate TVs, spacious bath (with bathtub and separate shower cubicle). Tea kettle, free bottles of mineral water and good housekeeping. Had a leaking hose in shower replaced with just a call. Ample toiletries.
Best of all, location was ideal to reach and find parking (has limited basement parking too) walkable to corniche/museum of Islamic art and not far from Souq Waqif if you are driving.
Hotel is quiet and peaceful for family stay, had a terrace swimming pool and gym, nice restaurant (although we didn't try the buffet there). Cost was fine due to Eid promotion, hope they keep it low year round, may need to book early to avoid the rush in this case!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irsh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
325 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you like very calm and quiet hotels you will love this one. It is very peaceful, the rooms and furnishings are of a high level of comfort and quality. However, I found the hotel almost sombre, the rooms are not brightly lit, and although the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful it was too quiet for me. The breakfast room was bright but the food though adequate was not very broad in range. I found it particularly disappointing to not have real coffee. The swimming pool on the roof is too small to really get any exercise and there are only a few sun beds. Peaceful, spacious and clean but plan to go out for dinner and entertainment.

Room Tip: The hotel is ‘dry’ so there are no alcoholic drinks in the mini bar, and no bar in the hotel. Don’t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#54 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#50 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#61 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Doha

Property: Plaza Inn Doha
Address: Old Salata Street | Al Meena St, Doha 22920, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Inn Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated, comfortable, budget-friendly and perfectly placed... Plaza Inn is everything that today's business traveler needs. Just a short walk away from the stunning Corniche, the monumental Museum of Islamic Art and the bustling Souq Waqif, the hotel's strategic location puts you in close proximity to business districts, government offices, banks and the international airport. It is also minutes away from numerous shopping and leisure facilities. Plaza Inn is just the perfect place to be, work time or downtime. Comfortable rooms that make business sense The hotel features 120 business suites amongst its 180 rooms. Spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed, each is thoughtfully designed to allow the crucial work-life balance business executive needs. From free Wi-Fi connectivity and open space work areas that feature a large desk, scanner, copier and printer, to comfortable beds, flat-screen TV and a contemporary bathroom, there's everything you will need to breeze through your day in comfort. Other amenities include coffee and tea making facilities and a mini bar. A choice of international flavors Plaza Inn offers some of Doha's finest dining experiences. Enjoy a choice of global cuisines, including Middle Eastern, Indian and Continental. Expect fast service, innovative menus, affordable pricing and free Wi-Fi connectivity, from breakfast to dinner and beyond. For those on the go, there's the option of an express business meal or quick bites. The Lobby Lounge offers an eclectic selection of coffee, tea and specialty beverages; perfect accompaniments for a business meeting or a relaxed afternoon. A perfect business setting With flexible meeting spaces and conference rooms, equipped with the cutting-edge technology, Plaza Inn has everything you will need for a successful business event; be it a high profile meeting, product launch, conference or a celebration. Our professional event planner will ensure that your event is customized to the last detail and executed in absolute style. Relax. Recharge. Be it to stay fit or refresh yourself, Plaza Inn has just what you will need. Kick-start your day at the state-of-the-art health club and gymnasium, with the latest cardio and fitness equipment or head to the roof-top swimming pool to unwind after a long day, soaking in spectacular views of the West Bay skyline. Services and Facilities  24-hour Reception and Concierge  24-hour Security  24-hour Room Service  Express Dining  Conference and Meeting Facilities  Parking Facility  Executive Floors and Lounge  Business Center  Laundry and Dry Cleaning Services  Health Club, Gymnasium  Rooftop Swimming Pool  Foreign Exchange  Limousine Transfers  Travel and Tours Services  Airport Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Plaza Inn Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Seef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing