We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”
Review of Plaza Inn Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Inn Doha
Ranked #63 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

All the staff that I met were very friendly and helpful.

Had good sized twin room. Room was clean, bathroom was compact but had toiletries and good quality towels.

There is limited garage parking under the hotel which is good for added security.

Hotel hasn't a bar but if you want an alcoholic drink you can visit the Movenpick 2 mins up the street.

Had evening meal and breakfast in the hotel and both were good quality and plentyful.

There didn't seem to be much in the way of shops or restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuInSaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    112
    71
    29
    17
See reviews for
32
48
39
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel is also called the Doha Seef, which is the name the taxi driver understood to get there. Its only a few minutes from the airport in the old part of town.

QR 30 taxi from the airport. Another 30 to have a beer at the Kempinski in the skyscraper area.

I got upgraded to a suite when I arrived. Two rooms, bathtub *and* separate shower. Lunch at Souq Waqif was a 15 minute walk away.

Minus point: my laundry didn't come back on the same day even though it was sent in on time. A bit of confusion before they located it, but I did get it by 10am the next morning.

Room was QR 550/night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel is probably the best value fro business trip.

price is reasonable with good service and with excellent rooms.

The rooms are brand new and very spacious.

the hotel is in good shape with goo d speed internet.

the breakfast buffet is quite good.

The only down side is the location, it is not in the center and far from anything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LionelDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Our room was a one bedroom suite..very spacious but for some strange design...we didn't have any view..our room and living room has a huge window but the view is the opposite room. There's a rectangular sky roof that serves as additional light. Thereby we had a curtains drawn all the time for privacy. Otherwise...the room is comfy..beds are firm..linens are crisp and clean..toilet is huge with separate bidet, there' s a coffee machine in the kitchenette and had two LCD tvs.

Food in the breakfast is good...good selection and you can request for special omelette or
salad. Staff is courteous and efficient.

Souq waqif and other shopping areas are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isayqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Let's start with the good stuff: The hotel and the rooms are clean. The bed is good and hard. The in-room safe works. The duvet is good, and I slept like a baby.
The check-in failed. I arrived very early (7 am) but had booked a Pearl Suite to be able to do exactly so. The receptionist nevertheless told me that any check-in before 9am would incur a fee (although he confirmed that the room was ready and waiting for me) and asked me to just wait. The welcome drink that is part of the suite package never materialized, but fifteen minutes later he decided to re-read my booking and found out that I could get my key.
I went a couple of hours later to the Pearl Lounge at 10th floor which was at no point staffed, but someone checked in once a while and said hello to the people that were gathering. The water for tea was luke warm at best throughout my stay - never hot enough for tea making. The fresh fruit was looking a bit tired, but there's cold water in the fridge... And the internet is fast enough on the computers in the lounge, although why the hotel has chosen to run only Windows applications on the iMacs is a riddle.
The breakfast is warm, never hot, and the choices are limited.
The shower stall in my room/suite (907) couldn't drain properly which caused an flooding of the bathroom. I complained about this as well as the fact that the wifi is horribly slow and patchy in the guest rooms. It was never taken care of, but the next day I was offered a upgrade to a Deluxe Pearl Suite (914). The two types of room are identical, although the "Deluxe" has a slightly better view, the staff claims. I suppose so...
The wi-fi should work better there as well, but truth is that it only works in the lobby and the lounge.
Beware that the outdoor swimming pool is closed every Saturday for a womens only event. The hotel doesn't advertise this, and for me it meant that one third of my stay I was unable to use the pool when I needed it.
The location is okay, only 15 minutes walk to the Souq Waqif which is a must to see and enjoy, especially in the evenings where the restaurant options there are quite good!
To sum it all up: Find another place!
I give the hotel two points and not just one due to the cleanliness and the bed. After all, the category Terrible I will reserve to places that are alive, so to speak...

Room Tip: Don't go for a Deluxe Suite - it's a waste of money compared to the regular suites; there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is a fair hotel in the centre of Doha, mid way between the Souk Waqif and the airport. International style hotel with what you would expect. Like other reviewers our party of 9 in 4 rooms had to change one room, and this was no problem. Some rooms have windows towards the neighboring mosque - very noisy!
We did not have breakfast (very expensive - 80 QAR) but chose a nearby Indian kitchen that served what you wanted for about 6 QAR per person. OK, not the same level, but still a great experience.
Hotel staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs, and also secured pickup at the airport (75 QAR for the entire party) plus bus back when we left (same price). Usually you can find limo's outside that will take you anywhere and back for 60 QAR:

Room Tip: Avoid windows towards the Mosque as this is noisy during prayers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wootton Bridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I found this hotel to be close to all places I wanted to visit, the hotel room was clean but a few marks on the carpet. The staff were very keen to please the guests, food was good buffet food, breakfast and dinner was very nice. I found the free internet a bit difficult to connect to, some times went straight in and other times would not connect at all, not good for business trip.

I met a taxi man at the airport who I would totally recommend, his charges are good and he is very helpful in both where he is going and being on time, his name is saiful and can be reached on 33654138 or 55302301 both are mobile numbers, he saved me alot of grief in trying to get transport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#40 of 135 in Doha
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Ocean Hotel
Golden Ocean Hotel
#66 of 135 in Doha
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#48 of 135 in Doha
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#54 of 135 in Doha
230 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#41 of 135 in Doha
110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 135 in Doha
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Doha

Property: Plaza Inn Doha
Address: Old Salata Street | Al Meena St, Doha 22920, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Inn Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated, comfortable, budget-friendly and perfectly placed... Plaza Inn is everything that today's business traveler needs. Just a short walk away from the stunning Corniche, the monumental Museum of Islamic Art and the bustling Souq Waqif, the hotel's strategic location puts you in close proximity to business districts, government offices, banks and the international airport. It is also minutes away from numerous shopping and leisure facilities. Plaza Inn is just the perfect place to be, work time or downtime. Comfortable rooms that make business sense The hotel features 120 business suites amongst its 180 rooms. Spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed, each is thoughtfully designed to allow the crucial work-life balance business executive needs. From free Wi-Fi connectivity and open space work areas that feature a large desk, scanner, copier and printer, to comfortable beds, flat-screen TV and a contemporary bathroom, there's everything you will need to breeze through your day in comfort. Other amenities include coffee and tea making facilities and a mini bar. A choice of international flavors Plaza Inn offers some of Doha's finest dining experiences. Enjoy a choice of global cuisines, including Middle Eastern, Indian and Continental. Expect fast service, innovative menus, affordable pricing and free Wi-Fi connectivity, from breakfast to dinner and beyond. For those on the go, there's the option of an express business meal or quick bites. The Lobby Lounge offers an eclectic selection of coffee, tea and specialty beverages; perfect accompaniments for a business meeting or a relaxed afternoon. A perfect business setting With flexible meeting spaces and conference rooms, equipped with the cutting-edge technology, Plaza Inn has everything you will need for a successful business event; be it a high profile meeting, product launch, conference or a celebration. Our professional event planner will ensure that your event is customized to the last detail and executed in absolute style. Relax. Recharge. Be it to stay fit or refresh yourself, Plaza Inn has just what you will need. Kick-start your day at the state-of-the-art health club and gymnasium, with the latest cardio and fitness equipment or head to the roof-top swimming pool to unwind after a long day, soaking in spectacular views of the West Bay skyline. Services and Facilities  24-hour Reception and Concierge  24-hour Security  24-hour Room Service  Express Dining  Conference and Meeting Facilities  Parking Facility  Executive Floors and Lounge  Business Center  Laundry and Dry Cleaning Services  Health Club, Gymnasium  Rooftop Swimming Pool  Foreign Exchange  Limousine Transfers  Travel and Tours Services  Airport Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Seef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing