We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Inn Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plaza Inn Doha
Ranked #64 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Viareggio, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Nice and friendly!Staff very supportive...I suggest the suite.Great location.
Close to Islamic Museum and the Corniche,which is the promenade road around the gulf.
Taxi service always available on front and close to an Hotel which serves alcool in the live jazz bar.Nice music and good beer excellent to relax after a working day.
West town area is much more expensive and there is not much to do.
I'll go again next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    106
    70
    29
    15
See reviews for
31
42
37
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is business hotel close to the corniche where I stay 2 nights during my business visit to Doha.
Reception is very slow and unorganized,better say unpolite.I have to ask manager on duty to check in after 40 min.
There is coffee shop in the lobby but service terribly slow,seems like staff is not interested to serve guests.
Rooms spacious and clean,bath spacious.
Breakfast tasty and rich.
Swimming pool small but comfortable.
Additional services like taxi order try to avoid as they will call comissionable service,so better try yr luck on the busy street.
In general it is Ok but management should work on the service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asterisk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

I would rate this hotel a 3 star. The staff are friendly and professional. Unfortunately, the rooms are not very tidy. Two of four of my colleagues changed rooms. My curtains didn't close properly and there was a stong unpleasant odor in the bathroom one night. The toilet has about 12 inches from its front to the wall. Carpet stained and furniture has many nicks and scratches. Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of power outlets. Internet / WIFI was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BusTravlrCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

this hotel is very close to doha corniche & souq waquif ... the room are designed keeping young ppl in mind. though the lobby is small and looks crowed but its doesnt matter after you hear the room price.
The roof top open swimming pool is beautiful..its very big and 1.5 m deep..... bollywood restaurant should definitely the best restaurant and its reasonably price.
This is a best place to stay in doha qatar...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhiee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was pretty small, situated in a dark corner of the hotel, but I didn't mind too much seeing that we were only staying for 3 days. The bed was really comfortable, and air con worked well, so big plus after a14hour flight and scorching Qatar temp ( no idea how football fans are going to cope during the world cup). Bathroom was a reasonable size, however the shower was tape washer was warn out so we managed to flood the floor each time we used. The location is the one thing which let's this place down. There is nothing around it. Maybe over the next 10 years, things will improve ( lots of construction at the moment) but in that heat you can really only walk around in the afternoon, until it gets dark, and then it feels pretty dangerous seeing that the lighting and footpaths are poor and there isn't many people around.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
450 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

After many experience- all hotel categories over the world- we cannot recomand this hotel.
Check-in: slowly procedure, bellboy/lagguage service fine, (arrive 2:30 p.m.) no enquiry to allergies, personal prefers,morning newspapers etc.
Gastronomy breakfast: typical combination od Arabaic/Europe style, sometime nice,sometine not...
Room: new, but not clean, somewhere walls & furniture need repair.
Outside pool: small pool with near bar on the roof hotel
Check-out:very slowly again
When we ask for taxi, they called limusine service, not taxi and they think that we are absolutelly idiots, second time we ask for "normal" taxi and they called limusine service again, we took taxi directly on the street, not easy especially afternoon, but possible...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Service here is bad. It takes them at least 30 minutes to get them to do something you want - bring an extra pillow, call you back on your request, etc. When I was there the last time, the hotel ran out of bedroom slippers (any hotel worth its salt always has this) and i had to ask the duty manager (after 2 days of being given the run-around) to get me a pair from another sister-property. Oh well...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.2 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
0.1 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Manor Hotel
Horizon Manor Hotel
#49 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#44 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#53 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Doha

Property: Plaza Inn Doha
Address: Old Salata Street | Al Meena St, Doha 22920, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Inn Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated, comfortable, budget-friendly and perfectly placed... Plaza Inn is everything that today's business traveler needs. Just a short walk away from the stunning Corniche, the monumental Museum of Islamic Art and the bustling Souq Waqif, the hotel's strategic location puts you in close proximity to business districts, government offices, banks and the international airport. It is also minutes away from numerous shopping and leisure facilities. Plaza Inn is just the perfect place to be, work time or downtime. Comfortable rooms that make business sense The hotel features 120 business suites amongst its 180 rooms. Spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed, each is thoughtfully designed to allow the crucial work-life balance business executive needs. From free Wi-Fi connectivity and open space work areas that feature a large desk, scanner, copier and printer, to comfortable beds, flat-screen TV and a contemporary bathroom, there's everything you will need to breeze through your day in comfort. Other amenities include coffee and tea making facilities and a mini bar. A choice of international flavors Plaza Inn offers some of Doha's finest dining experiences. Enjoy a choice of global cuisines, including Middle Eastern, Indian and Continental. Expect fast service, innovative menus, affordable pricing and free Wi-Fi connectivity, from breakfast to dinner and beyond. For those on the go, there's the option of an express business meal or quick bites. The Lobby Lounge offers an eclectic selection of coffee, tea and specialty beverages; perfect accompaniments for a business meeting or a relaxed afternoon. A perfect business setting With flexible meeting spaces and conference rooms, equipped with the cutting-edge technology, Plaza Inn has everything you will need for a successful business event; be it a high profile meeting, product launch, conference or a celebration. Our professional event planner will ensure that your event is customized to the last detail and executed in absolute style. Relax. Recharge. Be it to stay fit or refresh yourself, Plaza Inn has just what you will need. Kick-start your day at the state-of-the-art health club and gymnasium, with the latest cardio and fitness equipment or head to the roof-top swimming pool to unwind after a long day, soaking in spectacular views of the West Bay skyline. Services and Facilities  24-hour Reception and Concierge  24-hour Security  24-hour Room Service  Express Dining  Conference and Meeting Facilities  Parking Facility  Executive Floors and Lounge  Business Center  Laundry and Dry Cleaning Services  Health Club, Gymnasium  Rooftop Swimming Pool  Foreign Exchange  Limousine Transfers  Travel and Tours Services  Airport Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Inn Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Seef Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing