We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”
Review of La Cigale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Cigale Hotel
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2009

It is a great hotel in the middle of Doha City - which is close to everythin.
has all that is needed - from relaxing rooms to great restuarants and a nice open air bar (when weather permits).

rates are reasonable compared to the expensive Doha stays.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for La Cigale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2009

Excellent staff, service and rooms.
The food their is just number 1 .. The hotel has a very strong reputation whcih attracts me and million others.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PrinceDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

The looks of the hotel is outstanding. Even though not all the rooms are open yet, due to water leakage from the roof. I spent some times in the spa till some fire broke out, and we were evacuated immediately. I went to my room to relax and forget about this incident, and then the water started to come out of the wall and the electrical plugs. I was removed from my room into another one. I stayed there for one night, then I changed my mind and I demanded to relocate to another hotel, which was much better. I suggested to the GM they need to hire staff, who can understand English, because all room services were wrong, and they had to make the correct orders, of course the food was very late. My money was refunded to me the next day.

They started renovating the upper level of the hotel, and this will take between 5 to 9 months.

I strongly suggest to wait until they renovate the whole thing.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank fair63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

This hotel is simply outstanding.

Even though the rooms are not open yet, I spent a whole day in it and all I have to say that it's simply fantastic, lavish, luxurious an so classy.

The lobby is simply out of this world with 3 silver-white chandeliers, fantastic alcove sitting areas giving both privacy and yet great for people-watching.

The staff are courteous, smiling and great looking too....

Their lobby restaurant cum gourmet shop is one of the biggest in the world offering every kind of pastry, cake, sweets, meats etc imaginable.

Their 3rd floor swimming pool is also great .

Can't wait for the rooms to open, because i took a peak and they looked magnificent

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
19  Thank goldkold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank maalsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cigale Hotel L, Manager at La Cigale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Amm_et_Cie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#36 of 136 in Doha
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
2.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 136 in Doha
684 reviews
2.0 mi away
K108 Hotel
K108 Hotel
#37 of 136 in Doha
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cigale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cigale Hotel

Address: Suhaim Bin Hamad Street | Al Sadd Area, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $174 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Cigale Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of The Leading Hotels of the World, La Cigale Hotel is a 5-star accommodation nestled in the heart of the dynamic center of Doha city, approximately 20 minutes away from Hamad International Airport. It is observed as a landmark for business and leisure travelers due to its attractive location from main business and touristic districts such as the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha Bay, Old Souks, shopping malls & Aspire Sports city. The property has 225 luxurious rooms and suites; 11 dining and entertainment outlets with outdoor seating options; two state-of-the-art ballrooms; a 490 Sq.m gymnasium; a 20 meter long daylight indoor swimming pool and a deluxe spa. The simple exterior provides a stark contrast to the stylish interior teemed with a touch of opulence and indulgence including tableaux by Carlos Cruiz-Diez, Edra Tatlin sofas infused with Swarovski crystals, Murano chandeliers, custom-made seats by Poltrona Frau and Fendi and crystal Baccarat tables designed by Philippe Starck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Cigale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing