We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good food experience”
Review of La Cigale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Cigale Hotel
Ranked #40 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I went my family to eat in the restaurant of this hotel. We did not enjoy ourserlves as the food was dry, overcooked and arrived at different moments i.e. my son's dish arrived when everybody already ate dessert and it was incomplete. The staff did not have much attention to the tables either; I had to call the waiter three times to clean the table. Buy the expensive food on display and take it to you place or better go somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paulo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The ball room has capacity more than 300, maybe there is another choices for bigger event for your company,
La Cigale Hotel has a great taste of food and beverages, the food also has many variant so we feel exciting to choose the menu, there are indian, arabic and many more, the Salad so perfect just like bring From it's sources taste so fresh and also for the beverages feels fresh
The lighting can be setted as per our need, so flexibel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank I Nyoman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Impeccable, clean and beautiful. Everything about this experience was perfect. The lobby's atmosphere made you feel grand and sublime. The food was very good but it depends on what dish you have. The bed rooms were beautiful and complete with all the needs. Everything is available in this hotel from bars to spas. A truly great stay.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The story behind this hotel involves pastries, a Lebanese chef, a Royal patron, and... well, that's all you need to know to understand why I found this hotel so ironically good: perfect, in fact, but for breakfast, which is about as lack-lustre as hotel breakfasts get.

Don't worry about your room, it is nicely laid-out, and as another reviewer has stated, feels like a spa. The Lebanese and shisha place? Excellent - try the shish tawouk and rekak (cheese rolls) - you won't be disappointed. The bars are also great - probably the most happening places in Doha. The lobby is like one big massive majilis - and great for people-watching.

Please, La Cigale, do us all a favor and stop teasing us at breakfast by showing a massive number of things "under glass" while simultaneously charging like a wounded bull for the small selection actually available. Expand breakfast beyond the tiny offerings you have on display, and you'll turn this overnight into the best place to stay in town.

Until you do that, I would recommend to travelers to Qatar the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: DO NOT take a room near or above the Sky Bar - my colleague did and he was awake half the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightseeing_Cynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I only stayed one night on a business trip in an executive room. Getting there could not have been easier. Walk out of the airport customs, on your right is a series of booths representing hotels. La Cigale was the first and whilst still three yards away was greeted by my name and whisked off to a waiting car and driven to the hotel. The staff were very courteous but a little slow ( maybe it was their system). The room was good, very clean and comfortable with wifi. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Doha has a large quantity of 5* hotels. Several times I stayed at the Cigale despite being a Leading Hotel of the World (no frequent guest concept). This time I found
WI-FI, yes included but only up to the moment you check out. As you will fly out often late night and need to check out in the afternoon, you have potentially a problem
no wi-fi in the fitness and pool area
POOL. about a month before Ramadan they will close the pool (but maintain the room prices of course :-( . if open, very nice area to relax and ok for lap swimming
BREAKFAST: very nice and complete buffet
ROOMS: clean, standard equipment
FITNESS: standard, attention: if you want to watch TV while working out, the machines only register sports channels ....
EXECUTIVE LOUNGE on the 4th floor: very basic

Room Tip: Make sure if pool is open when you intend to go there. Negotiate late check out already at booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Great new and clean hotel but unfortunately not that friendly staff which I found mainly from one arab nationality. Rooms are good. Food is very good. Nice shisha open area. Location is very good. Breakfast had good variety

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Loai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.7 mi away
The Curve Hotel
The Curve Hotel
#45 of 140 in Doha
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
5 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 140 in Doha
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
3.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.6 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cigale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cigale Hotel

Address: Suhaim Bin Hamad Street | Al Sadd Area, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $174 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Cigale Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of The Leading Hotels of the World, La Cigale Hotel is a 5-star accommodation nestled in the heart of the dynamic center of Doha city, approximately 20 minutes away from Hamad International Airport. It is observed as a landmark for business and leisure travelers due to its attractive location from main business and touristic districts such as the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha Bay, Old Souks, shopping malls & Aspire Sports city. The property has 225 luxurious rooms and suites; 11 dining and entertainment outlets with outdoor seating options; two state-of-the-art ballrooms; a 490 Sq.m gymnasium; a 20 meter long daylight indoor swimming pool and a deluxe spa. The simple exterior provides a stark contrast to the stylish interior teemed with a touch of opulence and indulgence including tableaux by Carlos Cruiz-Diez, Edra Tatlin sofas infused with Swarovski crystals, Murano chandeliers, custom-made seats by Poltrona Frau and Fendi and crystal Baccarat tables designed by Philippe Starck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Cigale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing