We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional! Great service. Great hotel.”
Review of La Cigale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Cigale Hotel
Ranked #36 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exceptional! Great service. Great hotel.”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We've spent our Christmas in this hotel. And I was with hubby and 2 kids.

ROOM.
'was just right. They have wide closet.
Toiletries and towels well provided.
Comfy bed and pillows.

FOOD.
Buffet was great. Fresh fruits, and juices.

CUSTOMER SERVICE.
We are well taken care of. We checked in late and we checked out also late. Supposed to be 12noon check out time. But we have requested if we could a bit longer since we are waiting for hubby to come back to the hotel. Because sadly he was to go to the office. They allowed us until 2pm without extra charge.

Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw33ttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    105
    34
    7
    24
See reviews for
20
42
33
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent an evening at the sky top bar on last visit to Doha. Great views of the city and great rock music from the 70ies and 80ies being played on the video screen that evening. We are four people and had the sushi boat which had about70 pieces of sushi to share. Quality was good even if a little expensive.

Overall a fun evening in a nice location. Will go back again. Not suitable if you prefer a quiet meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is for short biz stay, not for holidaymalers. The pool is indoors, bars open at 5 pm, night club operates on Thu and Fri only.

The service is great, very tasty bfast.
Italian restaurant is the best in the city (chef is Italian)). Where is French restaurant in the hotel, but i cant comment on it as didnt go.

Rooms are exactly what you would expect from 5 star hotel. Very comfortable bedding.

Skybar on 11th floor is a lot of fun, but would assume it wont work in summer (openair)

All in all - good option for luxury 1-2 nights stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JmJamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Which in this case is excellence all round. Great room, food, customer service etc etc

But if you're going somewhere like here and paying what you pay then it's what you expect.

Can't really expand much on that tbh. Can't compare to others in Doha as only been here.

Loved the pillow menu though and bed was insanely comfortable. They do check your mini bar during check out though I expect this given you have to pay for what you use. They're not checking whether you have destroyed the room :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is just a big disco that blares loud music and has mediocre rooms and facilities. La Cigale has become the pick up joint for locals who want to meet European girls for fun and games. It is becoming a high class pick up joint an this needs to be stopped. The loud, blaring music attracts the partygoers as do the bars serving alcohol. The music is so loud you can forget about sleep till at least 3 am and it play on at least 3 or 4 nights each week. This should not be a hotel, it should be a disco or a bar. You can't sleep in this hotel. It is not for families. I will never come here with my family

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel has the loudest disco on the 7th floor that I have ever heard.Sleep is impossible with the sound not only disturbing the guests but also all nearby residents .
No consideration is given by the management to the sleep needs of both guests and residents.
If you value your sleep you will stay at another hotel.
In any other country the local authority would have closed down this anti-social disco.
What is particularly reprehensible is that Qatar is a Muslim country with Muslim values.
This disco with its loud music (if it can be called that) alcohol etc is the opposite of everything that Islam stands for and represents.
It is an insult to the people of Qatar and should be closed down.
There are many other wonderful hotels in Doha where one can stay and enjoy a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahanna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I checked into this hotel today and within an hour realised it was not the hotel for me. There was a strange spicy smell in my room which was too overpowering and hardly any of the facilities have natural light.

The thing that most disappointed me was that I called reception and they said no charge if I checked out. When I got down there the receptionist Mark said I needed to pay for one night. I had already booked the Sheritan and it has meant me paying for a night I did not think that I would pay for.

Very sneaky. I would also say there was a moody dark vibe about the place that I did not quite settle with.

On a positive, room was clean, the other staff could not do enough for me.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank swalker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#34 of 135 in Doha
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#21 of 135 in Doha
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cigale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cigale Hotel

Property: La Cigale Hotel
Address: Suhaim Bin Hamad Street | Al Sadd Area, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Cigale Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of The Leading Hotels of the World, La Cigale Hotel is a 5-star accommodation nestled in the heart of the dynamic center of Doha city, approximately 20 minutes away from Hamad International Airport. It is observed as a landmark for business and leisure travelers due to its attractive location from main business and touristic districts such as the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha Bay, Old Souks, shopping malls & Aspire Sports city. The property has 225 luxurious rooms and suites; 11 dining and entertainment outlets with outdoor seating options; two state-of-the-art ballrooms; a 490 Sq.m gymnasium; a 20 meter long daylight indoor swimming pool and a deluxe spa. The simple exterior provides a stark contrast to the stylish interior teemed with a touch of opulence and indulgence including tableaux by Carlos Cruiz-Diez, Edra Tatlin sofas infused with Swarovski crystals, Murano chandeliers, custom-made seats by Poltrona Frau and Fendi and crystal Baccarat tables designed by Philippe Starck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Cigale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing