We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great !”
Review of La Cigale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Cigale Hotel
Ranked #39 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Magnificent hotel, superb design.
The staff is very helpfull and sympatico !
Great upper floor terrasse with super view and nice people.
Several restaurants available, huge choice and services.
Close to most facilities in the city.
Many services like laundry, business center, sauna, gym etcetera.
The rooms great and good service.
9/10 points !

Room Tip: No opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biker1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 391 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have never stayed in this hotel but for those who do and want to enjoy a bit of nightlife in Doha, La Cigale provides great night clubs. Madison Piano Bar is normally great on a Sunday Night, Sky View has a great view and a nice place to chill and Club 7 is also a fun club to check out on a Thursday for those who want to add a bit of pleasure in a business trip.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank lissybritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were met at the airport and taken to the hotel in a Cadillac. Check in was exceptionally smooth and pretty soon were were shown to our Executive Suite on 2nd Floor. Fantastic bedroom with huge TV (music, videos, internet access and tv channels, huge bed, spacious, well furnished with absolutely loads of space for clothes etc & well stocked minibar. Two bathrooms with wet room, large bath, excellent toiletries etc. Next to the lounge which had two sofas, table and six chairs, desk, huge TV, stero system, fax machine, and even more wardrobes.

La Cigale has a fantastic array of restaurants to suit all tastes plus, arabic and western ice cream is made on the premises, they have their own bakery, fantastic chocolate shop, flower shop plus a good selction of gifts etc. You only have to see the cars pulling in each day just to use the shops, pick up chocolates, have lunch to see that this is a very popular place with the locals.

In The Central Resataurant we had the best fish meal we had ever had. We chose the fish from an ice display and the French chef asked how we would like it prepared.

Breakfast slection was unbelievable. La Cigale is without doubt for grown ups. Unfortunately we could not find tiome to use the spa or the swimming pool because the sights of Doha, especially the souks should not be missed.

Looking forward to anopther trip to La Cigale in November.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summerhouse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

i've stayed in this hotel several times while on business in Doha.
service is usually impeccable but this time was different.
check in was smooth as usual. but for some odd reason, restaurant service was down.
my colleagues and i had dinner at skyview as usual and when we tried to charge the bill to our room, the waiter came back saying the front desk said we have to pay cash and they can't charge it.
when they handed me the phone (the manager didn't even bother to show his face to address a customer complaint), they said if i would like to charge to the room, they would have to pre-authorize my credit card more. i found this to be extremely upsetting. i'm a regular customer to this hotel, they have my full record, and it is under a reputable global company. i completely refused and stood my ground. i went as far as threatening that i won't stay at this hotel again. the lady on the other end finally agreed.
but just because of this one mishap, it ruined my entire stay. it made the guest feel like they are not trustworthy and made the hotel seem too greedy.
i have heard that the new intercon in doha is very nice. i'll probably give that hotel a try. or might go back to the W where i know the service is great (and their food is also amazing.. i'll leave this for another review).

Room Tip: avoid high floors.. close to the club and won't be able to sleep from the music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very modern design hotel with all amenities and comforts for a fast moving city. I've liked la Cigale Hotel: it's not a traditional arabic hotel: it's very modern and trendy: try the roof bar with the best view of Doha and you'll yell me ...
Rooms are clean, big and comfortables, staff are kind and helpful
I've tried their mediterrean restaurant: hors d'oeuvres buffet, best cheese in town, fantastic chocolate desert: surely worh a try!
And after work: big indoor swimming pool and professional spa
I can surely recommend La Cigale hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have to start on a bad note…room I was checked-in was directly beneath a night club (11th floor ) and unfortunately I couldn’t sleep at all. As well…the very soft pillows didn’t help. Of course I could call and change the room, but I was already in the bed, unpacked and too settled when the noise started at 11pm.
Too many technical In-room solutions make the stay hard to “control” and some of the staff couldn’t even help me to turn the TV on. The walls are paper thin and you can hear people talking in the corridor. Not mentioning the view in to really ugly neighbourhood.
This place is on the list of The Leading World Hotels…not sure about that!!!
Otherwise…check in was swift, getting a lift never took too long and the rooms are spacious and clean and quite tastefully decorated. Complimentary chocolate is great. Bathroom as nice too, with good selection of toiletries. As well..room service was very fast and the club sandwich I ordered tasted amazing.
Hotel is very busy and it is sometimes hard to get a taxi as many people are trying to get one too. Location is ok, but traffic in Doha is very bad so it takes at least 30min from the airport.
Free wifi and nice breakfast buffet was included in my room rate.
If you decide to stay, make sure your room is far far away from the nightclub and carry ear plugs. I would give to this hotel one more chance…

Room Tip: far away from the nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Each time I visit Doha, I use to stay in Marriott, but this time, I decided to try La Cigale, based on my friends advice. I was not disappointed. In fact, I really liked it!
The decor is very nice, the check in very smooth and the rooms reasonably big and very clean.
There is a good variety of restaurants and bars in the hotel, offering a good range of quality food & entertainment. the sky bar is worth trying ;).

Some reviewers complained about the noise. for my case, i got a room in on the 10th floor and believe me the only noise i heard, was my neighbor singing opera.

However, one thing need to be looked at by management. when you are staying at the lobby and want to order something, you literally have to go find the staff to be served.

Room Tip: the 10th floor seems to be a good choice for quiet nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinhinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#35 of 137 in Doha
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centro Capital Doha
Centro Capital Doha
#20 of 137 in Doha
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#27 of 137 in Doha
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cigale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cigale Hotel

Address: Suhaim Bin Hamad Street | Al Sadd Area, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $181 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Cigale Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of The Leading Hotels of the World, La Cigale Hotel is a 5-star accommodation nestled in the heart of the dynamic center of Doha city, approximately 20 minutes away from Hamad International Airport. It is observed as a landmark for business and leisure travelers due to its attractive location from main business and touristic districts such as the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha Bay, Old Souks, shopping malls & Aspire Sports city. The property has 225 luxurious rooms and suites; 11 dining and entertainment outlets with outdoor seating options; two state-of-the-art ballrooms; a 490 Sq.m gymnasium; a 20 meter long daylight indoor swimming pool and a deluxe spa. The simple exterior provides a stark contrast to the stylish interior teemed with a touch of opulence and indulgence including tableaux by Carlos Cruiz-Diez, Edra Tatlin sofas infused with Swarovski crystals, Murano chandeliers, custom-made seats by Poltrona Frau and Fendi and crystal Baccarat tables designed by Philippe Starck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your La Cigale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing