We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, nice location, good rooms”
Review of Le Mirage Suite

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mirage Suite
Ranked #121 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Islamabad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good price, nice location, good rooms”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here while I was on a business trip. Stayed in the large bed room, with the dining table and the kitchen. The place is clean, friendly staff, and the location of the hotel is central. The rooms are clean and reasonable. Kitchen has stove, dish washer and microwave. Fridge and washing machine are also present.

The breakfast is a cold one, with limited options.

Room Tip: There are 3 types of rooms. Small rooms, 2 bedroom suites, and the large rooms with the dining table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times. You can't find the luxuries of 4-5 star hotels here but they give you a regular apartment flat with a big living room with a kitchen, a bedroom and a medium sized bathroom. There's almost all the domestic kitchen and bathroom appliances in the room. So this maybe handy for some people. The breakfast is very limited with a couple of pastries and jams. But the hotel is very clean, staff is friendly. I would recommend this hotel for business travellers looking for a budget & comfortable hotel. The only minus is the breakfast which must be improved

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmutA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

My experience at the Le Mirage Suites was a very pleasant one! The staff was very hospitable and kind. The room was very nice, free and fast wireless internet. Breakfast was good, fresh juices and pastry and very professional staff. I definitely recommend this hotel for both family and solo travelers.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElBaradie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My experience at the Le Mirage Suites was a very pleasant one! The staff were very hospitable and kind. The room was the epitome of cleanliness. The furniture was very comfortable and there was a very cozy atmosphere to the place. I would strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soarer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

I had booked this hotel at bookings.com a week prior to my vacations and also received a phone call from hotel as a booking confirmation. However, when I reached the hotel, I was told that there is no space available. Their attitude was, "Yes, yes, we know u have a booking but sorry, we do not have a space. See, its not just you, we are doing the same to another traveler with a confirmed reservation (and they were right, I was not the only one). This is such an unprecedented way of treating guests who drove all the way with family and children for vacations.

The only option given to me was to check in at another "branch" of this hotel, by the name of Le Mirage Executives but it was inferior in quality and much cheaper when I was booking the hotel originally.

Anyways, I wrote to Bookings.com also, who, like any BS corporate communications, emailed hotel ccing me, and I never heard from bookings.com or the hotel after that.

So if u want to treat ur self with unpleasant surprises, book your self at this hotel OR book at least at bookings.com and you will surly be standing on the road side !!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank SyedRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Riyadh
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Booked this hotel for my two day trip to Doha with my family. My booking dates were Oct 2 till Oct 4. After a six hour drive from Riyadh with my family, I reached there and was told that they have cancelled my booking and transferred to another property. I was furious that they did not even informed me. Netiher the website that I used www.booking.com advised me of the change. They just said that another guest extended its trip and they have moved us to another sister property of a lower grade. All my arguments of my rights etc was of no use. The staff was shamelessly rude and did not accomodated me.

After this long drive my family that included an infant and a four year old kid were desperate to rest. Thus we went to the other property named as Le Mirage executive suites. That place was as worse as they were. We were only able to spend one night and had to cancel my stay there and moved to another place.

DO NOT even think of going to either of the property.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aamirjaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.0 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
#53 of 134 in Doha
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 134 in Doha
488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#64 of 134 in Doha
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#14 of 134 in Doha
1,289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#46 of 134 in Doha
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mirage Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mirage Suite

Property: Le Mirage Suite
Address: Handasa Street | PO Box 24398, Doha 24398, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Mirage Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Mirage Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mirage Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing