We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“returning customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Doha
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
1 review
“returning customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

excellent value for money, excellent staff, what's not to like? I've been a returning guest for years on end, and I will hopefully be soon again. Best congratulations for friendliness to all hotel's staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gianni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    112
    68
    17
    23
See reviews for
33
31
42
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great food every night. The Monday night sea food night is truly spectacular but all the food and the salads in particular were great. Every night was different but only one restaurant too big to have ambience. Room cleaning not regular and hairdressing salon appalling. Bell desk staff great and nice piano playing every night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nash 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Well I travled a lot due to my business, and I consider myself well experienced with hotels and their hospitality. I spent around 50 nights in that hotel, between last year and this year. I never complained from anything, the rooms are super, from hygiene of the towels to the housekeeping staff. But the main problem with that hotel, in my opinion, it lacks lots of hospitality and customer care. Like once I got back late to the hotel with a date..after 30 min the night manager knocked my door very hard just to say it's not allowed! Though he saw me when im going to my room and he didn't gave me a remark about it...plus they charged me extra for my room just because of this. Plus some of the staff just talk about their co-workers in a bad way or just start talking about religion and stuff which really made me uncomfortable.

As an advice, its a very good hotel to stay in only for business its somehow close to everything, but just don't get too friendly with staff. Some are nice, friendly and very gentle and some are just "talking-machines"

Good luck

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank eliekobeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at Millinium hotal for 2 nights. The experience was very satisfactory and great value for money. The hotal and room are very clean and all aminities in the room are functioning very well. My only issue was with a very slow internet that did not let me do my work. Very frustrating speed. However, overall, the experience was great and highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stay was very pleasant. Rooms were nice and clean. Food were good with nice spreads.

Overall nice atmosphere - location is also fine.

Very suitable for a business trip stay. Will recommend friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here in March during a business trip. we also used the conference facility's to hold a seminar.
The rooms are quite large and well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful.
There was one major problem in that I booked a car to the airport for 0730 however I then received a phone call at 0515 telling me my car was waiting so was not very happy at that time and although the staff were apologetic I got the impression they were not at all bothered by the mistake they made!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel above the reception area if possible as the other end on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a well situated hotel.The rooms are nice a spacious but with small windows which somehow brings the overall impression of the room down. The food is above average. Unfortunately, you can not have a glass of wine with your meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
0.6 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
3.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.8 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#9 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
2.9 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#24 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Property: Millennium Hotel Doha
Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Doha
#29 Business Hotel in Doha
#32 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha's Commercial area, The 5* Millennium Hotel Doha combines a mix of Arabic tradition & warm hospitality with a modern metropolitan feel, with a choice of 3 food and beverage outlets, spa, fitness centre, club lounge and indoor rooftop swimming pool our guests can relax whilst being pampered by our friendly and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing