We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Doha
Ranked #39 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed September 4, 2013

the hotel overall is good,room size is nice and you feel comfort , bathrooms also good size and well organized and fit , breakfast is normal , it can be better . the only bad thing now a days about the hotel is the construction site next to it .. it so disturbing and noisy up to 12 am .. and start again around 6 am ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 445 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in the Millennium Doha for a week in July on a business trip. The hotel is a good 5 star property and close to restaurants in the Al Sadd area. On the last day, I asked for a late check-out till 8 PM and after some confusion, the desk manager allowed it and did not charge anything. The room size is big and the breakfast spread was good. The wi-fi is free and the speed was pretty fast. I had got a good rate due to their summer promotion. The only issue could be the lack of taxis in the nearby area but its a problem in all parts of Doha specially during office hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamakhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights on a business trip. The check in was fast despite being busy at that time of the day. The room was nice and spacious. Clean bathroom but only a shower in the bath with water being either too hot or too cold. Free wifi worked well in my room. The restaurant served a very nice dinner buffet with a wide variety of food. Lunch service was slow when ordering from the menu and staff seemed inexperienced.

The main problem for me in this hotel was noise both in the room next to me and outside. I could follow my neighbours's phone conversations and there was heavy construction going on across the street all night!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank OmeJuup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed in Millennium Doha for two nights ( August 20-21,2013) location is good at Al Sadd area, staff were very helpful and friendly specially when I request Internet access David was very happy to help also at the spa staff were very nice and helpful , the breakfast was great

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abduljaleel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stopped here for one night during Ramadan. Check-in was swift and I was led to my room in a matter of minutes. I was fasting and immediately broke my fast in the Ramadan tent/restaurant. The buffet selection was more than pleasing and I think the chefs really put in a decent amount of effort in preparing the meals. Heading back into my room later that night, I noticed certain minor things that were a bit of a letdown: First, safety box wasn't working. Second, hanger closet's internal lights were flickering constantly. Third, Air conditioning was making a low-tone vibrating sound. I didn't focus too much on them since I was leaving the next day, but such things make you wonder whether any inspection occurs at this hotel before a room is rented out to a customer.

All in all, decent value for money - however the rooms need that extra push in terms of quality to be truly called luxurious. In the end, the impression I left with was not what I'd call "lasting" - might try elsewhere on my next visit to Doha.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights for work - noting to dislike but a bit "souless" if I am honest, but then again it was Ramadan when I stayed there, but note that this is a DRY hotel all year round, i.e. no alcohol anywhere in the hotel. Gym was adequate and staff were perfectly friendly and helpful, but place was a bit dead. I will try the W next time as it looks a lot more "zippy" and buzzing

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on business and found the staff very helpful and cheerful. Hotel is clean and airy and built in a triangle with each floor looking down into the atrium. Due to flights I arrived in the late evening but too late for the restaurant. The hotel provided a very pleasant in-room meal although the menu was limited. Breakfast was a buffet style and had plenty of choice.
Tried to book the spa in the afternoon after my meetings but it was booked which was a shame. Tried the pool on the top floor which was small and only there for cooling off really. Interesting views from up there!
The hotel allowed me to check out late (paid half room rate for it) so didn't need to leave until 6pm which left time for a business meal then a trip to the airport for the flight home. The only issue would be the hotel's position in Doha - there doesn't seem to be any restaurants or cafes near by to explore. I only had a very short time to explore so may have missed some.
Overall a comfortable, clean and pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.8 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#26 of 138 in Doha
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#19 of 138 in Doha
411 reviews
2.9 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 138 in Doha
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#47 of 138 in Doha
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
2.7 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#52 of 138 in Doha
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#26 Spa Hotel in Doha
#29 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $30 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star hotel in Doha Qatar, Millennium Hotel Doha is located in the center of Doha city, 25 minutes drive from Hamad International Airport, and provides easy access to Aspire Zone, sports stadiums, Mall of Qatar, Qatar Mall, Doha Festival City, Tawar Mall, Hamad Medical Center, Villaggio Mall, National Theater, Qatar National Convention Center, Education City, Qatar Foundation, Souq Waqif, Land Mark Mall, Corniche, Museum of Islamic Arts, The Mathaf, West Bay area, Katara and the Pearl. Millennium Hotel Doha is convenient for families and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing